Thread: Finally some jack action. Double up!

Finally some jack action. Double up!

Decided i was going to go for some bream on poppers last night. My last couple of jack trips on poppers has yielded nothing except for a heap of bream hits. So being frustrated from not getting any jacks and missing the bream because the trebles are too big on my jack poppers, thought id get into a few bream.

Didnt last long though, it was a bit windy and found it hard to throw the small poppers. Out came the jack gear. Scored a bream on a chug bug that went 30 to the fork. I was chopping and changing between poppers and hard bodies.

Put in the hard yards with a few hits but no fish in the early evening. Then i got smashed and after a bit of a tussle in came my first jack for the season. A real solid fish and went 48cm, looked bigger in the net because he was so thick. After not catching any jacks since last season i forgot how hard they went.

Got sick of casting and it was also getting in the way with the Friday arvo beverages, so started to troll the shallow bommer past the front of pontoons and boats. About an hour went by with me missing a fish and then along came Mr jack no. 2. This fish really went hard got me back into the pontoon he came from and had to use the leccy to pull him out. He came to the net with a few scratches down one side of his face.This fish went 46cm. Sick of not getting any good pics of my fish with my ugly mug I asked a few guys that were getting ready to go out if they could take 1 for me and it ended up being a mate of mine so he was only to happy to.

Kept fishing for about another half hour to get the lucky third fish but only ended up with a reasonable sized pike that put on a dance to finish the night off.

Cheers Whytey

Luke. Have to get out during the week and get you one. Let us know if ya keen.

All fish were released

Bream on chug bug.
    If you wish to learn more about reading and getting the most from your Lowrance units or learning more about fishing with artificial baits I will come out in the comfort of your own boat for one on one coaching. Please call for more information.

Re: Finally some jack action. Double up!

No.1
    If you wish to learn more about reading and getting the most from your Lowrance units or learning more about fishing with artificial baits I will come out in the comfort of your own boat for one on one coaching. Please call for more information.

Mate , sensational Jack. Congrats.

Looks very healthy!

hope the rest of the season is good to yu
    Dont Blame me....... I voted for Johnny!
    GO THE BORG!

No.2

46cm

couple of real good looking jacks there, well done

Good report mate. Well done.

Good read and nice fish well done.

Far_Canal

nice fish mate, looks like a ghost jack the 2nd close up

what river did ya fish.

Quote Originally Posted by mad max
    nice fish mate, looks like a ghost jack the 2nd close up

what river did ya fish.

Its in Brissie but not a river The water is very clear so the fish are light in colour.

Heres another. Almost like a bream colour with a redish tinge

Nice jack. Looks very fat indeed. Bet he went hard. What HB did the damage mate if ya don't mind me asking??

Rich

Awesome fish mate. They are top quality! did you get the jack on the chug bug aswell. They are awesome poppers.
    Jackash

Richieboy Both jacks came on the shallow diving gold Bommers

In Brissie and the water is clear?? You fishin in the bath again
    You say fish, I say yes please.