When Two rods is too busy - Page 2

Thread: When Two rods is too busy

Re: When Two rods is too busy

great weather and a great feed

cheers dave

2DKnB I did see your boat zooming around everywhere yesterday. Should have come over to say hello to us. Hard not to notice the red Mustang with the AF stickers on it.

Hi Peter. It really was a shame that you were stuck at work. Wish you could have joined us out there. When Brian suggested that we were going to go fishing you and Janine were the first people I hinted to call and ask to come along. Never mind, there is always next time. Perhaps if Brian plans the next trip which I guess will be soon and it works in with you then maybe I can be your decky and keep the Nursery fish away from your line for you.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

nothing but sand on that GPS spot boys. I was within sight of that point. I was not actually giving out a spot. Just somewhere close to where I was so that a mate could find me easily. Will be quite funny to head over there next time to find boats fishing on a mark designed as a visual referance. Anyway, it was only a mark near the nelson and everybody has that one.

On the fishing side of things. Very quiet, very very quite. Other than a few Mac tuna and a big Bonito, we scored stuff all. Did manage one undersize coral trout from a ledge inside the nelson though and two unstopables of the same piece of ground that found cover and rubbed me off.

Nice to see you got a feed scalem. Well done

Foggy

For_Steve

G'day Brian,

Thanks for sharing your report with us. It was a great read and good photos as well.

It's good to see you're up and about after your foot surgery. We're still waiting for the arrival so I haven't wet a line for a couple of weeks. Hope to have good news soon.

Take it easy,
    Brad

What a day!! 1st chance I've had to reply at this late hour.

Foggy - I knew you were a smart man, and you have a great sense of humour! It would be funny to see a heap of boats arrive at that mark you blurted out over the 27Mhz Yesterday.. What was the mark again, I should go just to see how many

GW - Re the SMS -We knew you were at work, and didn't want to create a distraction
    I guess we should have rung Herm, Poodroo has her number

Adamy - don't be embarrassed, I have been known to feed fish in the bay on one or two occasions when it was rough, but right as rain out in the blue on other days with no ill effect. One time I was having a ball catching fish, when Frank asked if I had any quells in the tackle box. These days he claims to have his sea legs, which might happen for you

Brad, I have often suggested a bar crossing course might help your particular circumstance if you invite your wife to come along. I trust it all goes to plan, she is only a little overdue isn't she? The offer is there if you need it!!
    It was a great day to take my mind away from my foot problem, thanks for asking.

Dazza, was that you talking to Foggy? I didn't know who it was, I wasn't introduced.

Great report. Nice fish!

Well done!

well done boys,
    I know how you feel poodroo, I had keep sending mine back over the side to grow a few centimetres. The missus managed one we could stretch and i got a similar sized grassy to keep. was a magic morning,and a magic bite too. I think i could have thrown anything over the side and got a hit. we drifted the NE area above the carpark of anchored boats in 4-6m of water. Were you guys sitting out a little deeper? Cant quite tell from the picture.

great report,
    cheers, roo.

themisses

Yep!! Awsome day on the water!! Finally broke our "Bay Voodoo". Great report guys.
    Cheers Kim.

Top day and a wonderful feed Brian & Droo!! I picked the wrong day as we went Sunday. Didn't get to Mud till about 8ish and the deckie was feeling a bit squirmy so went around to the southern side which wasn't much better fish wise. We headed back in to the Brissie in very swelly/windy conditions about 11ish and did the river for a few hours.

I've now had 3 consecutive trips (2xWello & 1xMud) with very little to speak of but i know i need to spend more time at Mud to succeed there!

It certainly was great to see some pics of you guys though with some nice squire!

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Thanks T1

I hear what you are saying, I have taken fresh fisherman ( one had never been in a boat before) out and then try shelter from the waves behind an Island.

Thanks for your congratulatory comments, we have not been out on the water very often, but when we do!!! Watch out fishies!!