Thread: Brekky Ck Bream -late post 8/11/06

Brekky Ck Bream -late post 8/11/06

Hi all.Excuse me for the late post but this is the first chance I've had ( too busy fishing and working).2 Wednesdays ago after work I went to my spot X at Brekky Ck for a quick session and picked up a nice feed of bream.Nothing huge but a nice feed for the Family.I fish the creek a bit now as I don't have a boat and therefore can't get out in the bay ect to get the good quality fish, so I do my best landbased.

land_based

Re: Brekky Ck Bream -late post 8/11/06

Nice feed of bream there mate, i fish there a bit also up towards bretts wharf. What sort of bait were you using? Also where there a few catties and vermin between the bream?

Hi Rob.I was using mullet I had caught earlier.They were about 8-10cmlong and I'd take a fillet off one side and then bot them on a gang of size 1 hooks.No vermin at all which was a bit of a surprise.Cheers.

good onya mate! great feed there. good to see youre fishing the spot. surprising about the lack of vermmin!

gday rob how you goen? been chasen any noahs lately? good to see youre back.

cuzza

There is nothing wrong with a good feed of bream aspecially when they are nice quality like that. One of the more under-rated table fish I think.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

geeze you got the spot,wanna share it
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

land_based

Starting to warm up cuzza so im about to dust off the tld 15 to chase some in the brisbane river this year. I've been scouting out some awesome looking spots around newfarm area, I'll let you know how i go mate. Sharkbaithoohaha i use mullet fillets around there too seems to be a gun bait also like small live hardy heads, well done on the big cod in the other thread too mate, awesome fish.