Wellow once again fires 19/11/2006

Thread: Wellow once again fires 19/11/2006

Wellow once again fires 19/11/2006

Had to work Saturday but did not mater as the weather was bad.
    It was not until 11pm last night I decided that sea breeze was showing a downwind trend. Set the alarm for 3am. So me and myself [ch61514] headed to Manly. I was at the ramp at 4am launched the boat and it started first time. Things where looking good and the Weather was perfect. Made my way to Wellow. No mater what time I get to Wellow T1 is always there before me I don’t think T1 can sleep it might be that new Bubs he has at home. I found it very quite first up it was not until the sun came up things started to hot up. ZZZZZZZ first fish 50cm Squire. Next cast another 45cm Squire. Things went quite for about 1 hour then while I was drifting near T1 things went crazy. A 40cm Squire and then another 45cm. Things could not get any better but I was wrong. I upgraded lead and jig ¼ and headed to deeper water first cast the WAM ZZZZZ ZZZZZ ZZZZ ZZZZ ZZZZ ZZZZ this went on for about 5 minutes I was getting very worried that I was going to run out of line. Rod in one hand and net in the other, Holy SH_T A 65cm model came aboard this is my second biggest fish the other one was a 91cm at Mud. T1 must thing I am crazy as I was a very happy camper. I had a few more drifts and caught a few more fish around 35cm-40cm all of these where released as I had my bag limit. I had another huge run then got busted off, I was not bothered to re rig so I headed home. I got back to the ramp at 730am and home by 830am.
    Total fish 5
    2 x 45cm
    1 x 40cm
    1 x 50cm
    1 x 65cm

Jig selection 1/8 and ¼
    SPs baby bass was the killer but nuclear chicken work well first up.
    I was using a 8lbs and 12lbs leader

Re: Wellow once again fires 19/11/2006

What a day

Impressive!!! And great to see at this time of year!!

Lawry

Congrats, thats an awesome haul this time of year!! what depth was the 65 caught in??
    PRECISION DETAILING
    For all your MARINE DETAILING needs
    www.precisiondetailing.com.au

Very nice catch Steve, you must be happy with that.

Ausfish Platinum Member richieboy's Avatar

Top fish mate. Nicely done. Just waiting to see how T1 went now.

Richie

yer great fish nice feed what better could u ask for

cheers dave

Very nice feed there.Well done.

Very impressive!! I think it's time to delete my post from Yesterday, you didn't go half as far and bagged out!!

Well done!!

The_Bulge

Excellent work.

Ausfish Platinum Member StevenM's Avatar

Wello hey

Mell I went to mud for the kindy bregade....ahhhhhh

Well done and back home for breaky

Steven

Steven

Nice show there today Steve and thanks for the Zooms! I didn't get anything on them but the Berkley Threadie Killers did the damage for us...

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Well well wello! It still has the goods hey? Great report. Nnnnnnice fish!!! Good to see you put some extra "ZZZZZZzzzzzzZZZZZ's" in for T1 and Adamy. I am sure they would have apppreciated that.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

Great catch, You have to be happy with that? To bag out and back before 9am. Well Done

Blackended most fish where caught in about 6m of water.
    Thanks everyone for the replys.
    This week should be a VERY good week for fishing as the tides weather should be on our side for once.