Thread: Summer + Humidity=jack#4

Summer + Humidity=jack#4

went for another throw on the way home from work yesterday at coomera,fished on the opposite side of the river i usually fish from. plenty of poddie mullet swimming close to the shore. in the fisrt hour managed to land 2 medium size bream and a small trevally.
    about 4pm the clouds thickend up and the humidity went thru the roof just before a few drop of rain and thunder started. through out a mullet,waited and waited for about 15min, one big tap on the bait,then one bigger tap and zzzzzzzzzzzz away goes that sound. after a small fight managed to see some colour,wooohooo ,that dark red again.
    measured the devil up,went 33cm, a quick pic and he was set free to do what ever he wanted to do.
    heres the pic
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

Re: Summer + Humidity=jack#4

Congrats!

How do you make a short fight out of a Jack like that? They have always bricked me so fast I wondered what the heck happened!!

Nice work!

GEOFF ,I prounounce you the ( jack master ) good on ya mate you been getten plenty ,cheers

Well that is one fish that has always eluded me but one day I will get one. Well done on #4. That's awesome.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

ismail

geoff72

Well done mate. Seems like you always nailing the fish in the coomera. Care to share some of your secret spots

Ive fished there plenty of times but only ever get the smallish bream, todies, crabs, stingrays and if im lucky a flattie.

Well done geoff. Still amongst em I see. Top effort.

Richie

great fish mate

Well done jeff i wish i was fishin yesterday arvo before that storm great conditions for the devils

Cheers Whytey
    If you wish to learn more about reading and getting the most from your Lowrance units or learning more about fishing with artificial baits I will come out in the comfort of your own boat for one on one coaching. Please call for more information.

great stuff mate1 no better way to nail em than with a live poddy close to the snags! no better weather conditions either! great stuff.

cuzza

Mate can you please give some advice as it works for you.
    What size hook?
    Where do you pin them please attach a photo?
    Do you use a float?
    You seem to be cleaning up and would like to get a tip off you.
    Please
    Gold Coast , Queensland. Paradise!

Well done Geoff, you sure are getting amongst them!

nice jack again,

well done geoff. what set up do you use? rod, reel, line bait etc?