Brissy River Mangrove Jack

Thread: Brissy River Mangrove Jack

Brissy River Mangrove Jack

Gday All,

First post on the site, just thought id start off with a jack i pulled from the brisbane river last thursday. I trolled him up on a deep diver on my stump puller, i have been bricked a few times before here, and have landed a few jacks in this spot, but this guy was the biggest ive got in so far.
    The river is very underrated and it seems in the last few years the fish have started to come back and this fish is a prime example. It took many fruitless missions to finally pull a jack, but this guy has made up for it. He was released in good nick. Merry Christmas

ps he went 54cm

Re: Brissy River Mangrove Jack

nice jack

Great to see such a healthy big jack in the river mate, well done, and thanks for sharing.

Mullet_Musketeer

Thats a superb fish - there have been a few jacks around Boggy Creek / Pinkenba even round to Kedron Brook - I want one I want one I want one >

nice jack mate good work
    zach

nice jack mate, a fat as beast of a fish. havent got one in bris yet myself

Beautiful work there.

I cannot wait for the day when the river comes as plentiful as it used to be 100+ years ago.

PRECISION DETAILING
    For all your MARINE DETAILING needs
    www.precisiondetailing.com.au

Ausfish Platinum Member richieboy's Avatar

Well done to bust the 50cm mark. Top effort!

Richie

dorado

Well done on a great Jack and also Welcome to the site too! Did you get him in the lower reaches or more upstream in the fresh? I've pulled in a couple of average sized lizards now and again from around brekky creek way but yours is the first Jack I've ever heard being caught in the river! And a great size too!

Welcome to the sight and congrads on the pb jack. Great to see it pulled out the brissie river. Well done

Slient

Oh my gosh jack's in Brissy river and finally it proved since few rumors of jack in brissy river...Your photo does prove the truth...Thanks for report also welcome to the addict site...

Welcome to the site great looking fish and even better its not far from home weel done with jack
    Ken

Thanks for all the replies fellas.
    I used to troll for them right down in the lower reaches until i was driving along one day and saw a great little area just a small ride from bretts wharf, and thats where i got him.

Pistol_Pete

Good jack...in good condition...Early christmas present for ya mate....

nice one mate...
    i always thought they were there,, now i know for sure.