Thread: Nundah Creek 7th

Nundah Creek 7th

My good mate Swanny22 is having trouble logging on to Ausfish so I told him I would post them for him ! We threw a few pots out up nundah creek on sunday night for the run in and did no good with the crabs but Swanny managed a nice gold spot out of a snag in about a foot of water on a pilly and three gang!! got bitten of a few times and one unstoppable that took of real quick so maybe we`ll get a red devil out of there one day!

Re: Nundah Creek 7th

Jayden

Nice looking fish. Did ya manage to get the tape on him? Kept for a feed?

Richie

48cm and this one went in the esky!

gee the estuary cod have made a solid appearance this year, every time i look someone has landed a nice cod , good on ya.

Fished there Saturday arvo on the run out for 2 little flatties from the canoe.... Geez that place empties out on low tide!

Lovely Cod though there! There's a few nice snags around I'm going back to on better tides

Nice cod, always love looking at the "down the gob" pics!

slyman
    simon

The ocean is the ultimate solution - Frank Zappa

http://s428.photobucket.com/albums/qq9/slyman71/

Hmm, eating fish out of Nundah Creek I lived next to it a few years ago and I wouldn't eat a fish out of there, it looked pretty rank at times.

suzy81

mean lookin thing the old cod.....and that wrinkly thing down their throat reminds me of the back end of a cow.

mjc85 the cod tasted all right.nundha creek is the one across from the boat ramp.it has a good tidle flow.no different to most creeks around brisbane these days