Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: XOS Bay Spaniard

locked_up

XOS Bay Spaniard

Went out in the bay today to chase spotties. No spotties, but something unusual happened. Went to the four beacons, nothing worth casting to. Trolled around for no result.
    Went up to the central banks and caught five doggies then it went quiet. #Followed the banks all the way to the M2 where it was quiet and very lumpy.
    Headed back down south and ended up near the 4 beacons again and caught three more doggies. Then got a serious run that definetly was not a member of the lesser mackeral species.
    15 minutes later we see colour and have trouble believing what we are seeing. 1.5meters long and caught on a Halco Laser pro 120. #
    photos to follow.

locked_up

Re: XOS Bay Spaniard

spaniard

locked_up

locked_up

suzy81

you are kidding me!!!!!!! ...you lucky mongrel!......it didnt happen to have a big pink lure dangling from its mouth did it?....what a fish......well done..........jez.

DaneCross

That's a prize catch for the Bay - absolute snodger!
    Congats and well done [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] Maybe there are Spaniards in the bay afterall
    DC

suzy81

how big?.......weight and length?

Thats a horse. Congrats... cept now what are you going to do for the rest of mackeral season?
    Jackash

kleyny

thats huuuuge
    come on give us the weight and length

locked_up

*1.5 meters long and could only estimate weight at 22 kgs*

G/ day mate looks like you got a new avatar pic Was out that way myself today and had to look twice at what i dissmissed was a jumping SPANO ! I even sat in the same spot for a few minutes just to see if i had a chance to see it again but nothing. Top fish that one ! and i might have to bring the trollin gear next family day to tangas !

CHEERS RAY

[smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=tekst-toppie.gif] [smiley=tekst-toppie.gif]

perfection

What a ripper! Well done!

Obviously the esky was not long enough.

Foolish_Chicken

What a catch