Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: XOS Bay Spaniard

Re: XOS Bay Spaniard

Now that is a fish worth bragging about!! Congrats on a superb catch.

Ripper catch! Well done.

That beast out of the water should save a few spotties.

what a cracker of a fish...............

What bay were you fishing........................ !!!!

All I have to say they are there you just gota be lucky

Aj

that would eat a 22kg spanaird its much bigger than that might have to start fishing with 3kg spottys as a livey top fish mate

That's one mighty fish there. Also caught in the area that I pick over TOO!!
    And the handsome fella has a decent set of choppers too, I'm talking about the fish here.
    Humility is not a weather condition.

Sportfish_5

Nice fish

Big question is are you game to eat it

Good fish

looks like ya need a bigger esky

Steven

great report and well done..I wonder how long your avatar pic will stay the same now you have that beauty

That is a beauty on the troll mate love it [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]
    A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......

Top fish mate, Hope he's family are still there

Great fish, just goes to show the guys who have seen these polaris missles coming out of the water at different areas around the bay. they are there.Fantastic mate awsome fish

Mate that was one ripper Spaniard! Well done! You can relax for the rest of the year now after that effort!
    Ben.

locked_up

Have to reaccess my weight estimate. dug up a photo of a spano i caught about 10 year ago which was accurately weighed at 21.4kilos.
    photo attached.

Making a comparison between the two, yesterdays fish was probaly more like 27kilos.
    maybe 30kilos after a 6 pack.
    could even go as high as 35kilos if rum was involved.

RED HOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!