Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: XOS Bay Spaniard

NeilD

Re: XOS Bay Spaniard

That is a fantastic fish for the Bay. [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

I was up that way this morning but found it pretty quiet so headed further South. Maybe I should have stayed up that end

I once caught a 15.5kg Spaniard off Green but yours makes it look like a Spottie

Creat catch [smiley=laola.gif]

awesome great fish- congratulations

very nice catch, top effort -salute-
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    Show me the Snapper!

well done great work [if thats what you bring in ][im free next week end]

very very nice what a ripper

Woohoo!!

I have heard of Spaniards in that neck of the woods before, but few are able to stop them on Estuary gear. So well done.

Bigger Esky on the cards? When's your birthday?

Great_White

Well Done Locked Up!

Sh%t makes my spottie look like a pillie!!!

Ditto about the esky!

well that answers my q's about the unstopable macks in the bay at the moment!!!

Now that's a spanish!!

Did you need a chainsaw to cut it up?

great catch (one more can't hurt). I think 22 kg is conservative for that fish.

"The underlying spirit of angling is that the skill of the angler is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish and the latter is entitled to an even chance for it's life."
    (Quotation from the rules of the Tuna Club Avalon, Santa Catalina, U.S.A.)

Apathy is the enemy

Hmmmm... the most likely way I would ever catch a train like that is at Brisbane Central station. Fantastic catch there. Totally awesome.

He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.

Super fish that! Really super stuff indeed!!!

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

I was fishing at Curtain yesterday and a mate wound up his squire only to have a Spanaird of over a metre long harassing it. This was in amoungst the 500 other boats that were anchored there and I bet 99 percent of them wouldn't have a clue the fish like that swim around there.

PlasticFantastic

Awesome fish for the bay mate. Ive heard of a couple coming from the bay this year.Yours is the Biggest by far. Well Done.

Cheers Whytey
    If you wish to learn more about reading and getting the most from your Lowrance units or learning more about fishing with artificial baits I will come out in the comfort of your own boat for one on one coaching. Please call for more information.

now thats a classic catch

the fish in my avitar is 25kg and that fish of yours sure has a big fat belly i recon he would easy go over 25.

Did you weigh it?
    congrats
    scotty