Thread: Jumpinpin 2/1/07

Jumpinpin 2/1/07

G'day all, I took my wife out to the pin fishing yesterday, conditions great until about 10:30 when breeze started to get up. Fishing wasn't to bad either with a few chopper tailor caught, only 1 legal but all sent back to the depths. We mainly fished for whiting around the sandbanks near kalinga and also in Tiger mullet channel around the liitle island, green bank, and also at a spot we fish at mosquito island. We caught 10 good fish the smallest 28cm the biggest (I'm trying to get a couple of photos up) 45cm and weighed 635g. And yes the wife caught this one and out fished me yet again. All up we had a great day out, with suprisingly not too many boats out.

Timbo

P.s. I tried yesterday to get this to work and no success so trying agian, if I have more troubles I'll just post this and keep trying on the pics.
    HEAD DOWN BUM UP!

Re: Jumpinpin 2/1/07

Sounds like some pretty good whiting Tim, and good to the missus getting amongst them aswell.

well done

Hey Timbo,
    Was up there the day before you( lots of traffic that day) and got a few good lizards on plastics. The bloke who pulled up beside me got two mega whiting( 40 cm plus) on beach worms and a good bag of bream/ tarwhine. The first whiting he pulled I fair dinkum thought was a tailor ! it was that big and gave him that much stick on his light gear.

Keep up the good work !

Cheers !!
    " AINT NO FUN WATIN' ROUND TO BE A MILLIONAIRE "

Is this you Smithy??....Blinksta here....if not sorry mate..got the wrong timbo.

Yep it's me blinksta

1st time out in a while we had a ball, we have got to get back into the fishing again.
    HEAD DOWN BUM UP!

think i've worked out the photo's
    HEAD DOWN BUM UP!

and another
    HEAD DOWN BUM UP!

you have set the mark for the next comp...

i thought i was the only tinny arse person around!

How did you drag amanda away from her sunbaking to catch this!

You know what it's like. Bait the hook, cast out into the wind for them, get the bait out far enough to sit on bottom, give the rod over to her, by this time you have already missed your bite. Then you bait up your own cast and get set ........ can you get me ??????? out of the bag please, sure you oblige, bang missed another 1, here you go here is the ?????? p!ss off i'm on she says, why aren't you catching fish like me?

And thats why blokes don't take women fishing. LOL.

Timbo
    HEAD DOWN BUM UP!

yes mate..know the feeling..
    have the samw problem with jack...and he is giving me shit about
    how many he has caught compared to me !!!

when this happens, i stick a bit of squid on his line to slow down the bites
    and lets me catch a few!!!

was that fish 695 cleaned ????

must have been at the spot where your old man and Dilksey saw us
    that time??????...you know the one....you where under the weather
    i was sober..you wore a stupid hat and where singing......

thats the spot and i'm going back on the new moon, got that fish on the wrong tide with 15 knts in our face and i thought we wouldn't get another fish, i also had 1 on but it spat it when i took up the weight.
    weight was whole didn't bother cleaned.

P.s i can still remember those good times.............
    HEAD DOWN BUM UP!

what boat have you got now....dilksey's half cab??

or did you use the swashbuckler???

we went in the swashbuckler and thats what we will be out in next. I 'm picking up the other boat soon, soon as i can drag my ass out there to get it. Gee i'm lazy. And to go and get my own boat.
    HEAD DOWN BUM UP!

depending on the weather, should see you out on the saturday
    give me a call then