BIG Brekky Ck cod- 62cm

Thread: BIG Brekky Ck cod- 62cm

BIG Brekky Ck cod- 62cm

Hi all again.You must be getting sick of my marathon of posts, but I saved the best till last.Itook my 2 yougest kids to ,yes you guess it,Spot X again, this morning.I like to fish the run out just after the high.As soon as the baits were in the water we were into it.A small grnter bream ,then a small Moses Perch then a BIG cod. I've got to go and clean it for dinner now,and have a cold beer.As they say it's better to be born lucky than rich ( I think it was a rich bast@#d that said it )and luck was definitely on my side.It went 62cm and weighed 3.6kg.My biggest landbased cod.I still havn't caught an estuary cod from this spot,as they have all been Morgan's,not that i'm complaining as they're almost the same fish.Cheers

Re: BIG Brekky Ck cod- 62cm

Thats a massive cod for breakfast ck. Thats if i am thinhing of the same creek
    in Brisbane. Well done thats an awesome cod.

Ausfish Platinum Member dogsbody's Avatar

I can taste it now Sharkbait. Yummo

Avast ye matey!

Holy S&*& Sharkbait!!!!!

What a massive cod mate!!!!
    Def, have to have a fish with u now mate well done our your pb!!!

Congrats

Dogsbody- Just finished dinner with more in the freezer and yes it was BEAAUUUUTIFUL thanks.

Heath,I'll have a chat to you tomorrow.I'd like to go Thurs or Fri.Thanks mate.

Ausfish Platinum Member geoff72's Avatar

wow thats a big cod, would have been an awesome fight. bet the kids were inpressed.
    If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!

thats a great cod, well done.

Ausfish Platinum Member StevenM's Avatar

Bloody nice fish for Breck Crek

Cant but notice the T Shirt..did you decky for Pete at one stage

Steven

Steven

Yep, super Cod indeed that! Marvellous stuff!

WOW! Brekky creek huh?! I bet the boys enjoyed watching that one come up...

Take Care T
    home is where the loan is...
    Helping people get the RIGHT Home Loan

Ausfish Platinum Member richieboy's Avatar

Big cod mate!!!! Very fat. I wonder how the autopsy went?? Top catch LB.

Richie

Nice cod Sharkbait.

Damn fine eating fish too.

Rich.

Thanks guys.It was an awsome fight taking about 15min on 15lb mono and a 30lb trace.Thank god for the heavier trace.It was well rubbed up too.
    Stephen-I certainly did work for Peter .Best bloke I've ever worked for and best fisherman I've ever met.I learnt a lot from him and have a world of respect for the man.

Phew! What a fish!!!! Brekky Ck.???? Always thought it was mainly good for old tyres, rusted bits and piecses I'm impressed and amazed!! Well done.

Ausfish Platinum Member StevenM's Avatar

SBHHH

Yeah your right about Pete...bloody top bloke and puts in an effort for the punters on board

Steven

Steven

Thanks Moondancer.You are correct,there is a lot of crap in the creek,but i suppose this is what creates the habitat for these kind of fish.It's the same down at Boggy Ck.You definitely loose a lot more fish than you land due to all the snags,but that's half the challenge for me.Cheers.