Thread: Do it yourself servicing

scott_b

Re: Do it yourself servicing

Gday Bruce
    3 beers sounds better than 2 or 1. Mate youl have to work out ware most of your driving is going to be;

Full on mud terrain big chunky tread ,if your drive off road in the mud 50% of the time.

All terrain still fairly aggressive tread good if you go off road 10%- 50% of the time.

Road tyers good if you don't know ware the 4WD lever is (tar). Think they may be good in the sand.

Bruce I only made this up to try and help your selection .
    wamjam

All Terrain here i come [smiley=drunk.gif]

scott_b

Bruce how many beers did that take to decide
    wamjam

I used to run BFG All terrains, but switched over to the 33" Mud Terrains a few years back. And I have to say, I will never go back again! The new Muddies are by far the best they have ever made. Also my younger brother runs the Goodyear MTR's - They are a very good tyre as well, but don't quite handle as well off road as the BFG's. They do however make a very cool sound when cornering at higher speeds... Kinda "Howl"!

I have a Land cruiser ute diesel '89. I change oil and filter every 5000 fuel every 10000. Check air when ever I remember. As for tyres, have found bridgestone best value (every one has an opinion) put on olympic tyres once - never again. Good luck from Roz.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Wamjam, Can't remember.

G'Day Roz,Yea alot to think about when it comes to tyres, big bucks involved.

Were u from?