Rodeo Diesel - Page 2

Thread: Rodeo Diesel

Re: Rodeo Diesel

Well i thought his misses would have sold the bike for about 50 bucks by now. I know mine would have just given the thing away.

sounds alright price wamjam. is it a duelcab? and how many k's?

Jack_Lives_Here

It's a bit throatier than before for sure

Bundaberg_Bandit

Here are some prices to compare it with, they came from Pickles

Lot 9 10/03 Rodeo Crew Cab 3.0ltr TD with 130,000km SOLD at 17,300
    Lot 33 08/02 Rodeo Crew Cab 3.0ltr TD with 112,00km Passed in at 17,600
    Lot 72 05/03 Rodeo Crew Cab 3.0ltr TD with 84,000km SOLD at 22,000 (bidding kicked off at 20,000)
    Lot 16 11/02 Rodeo Crew Cab 3.0ltr TD with 100,000km was either passed in or sold at around 19-20,000

cheers BB

Ausfish Platinum Member jimbamb's Avatar

Lucas
    Check the for sale adds,I believe its goin very cheep."One owner,rarely on wheels,some bad habits,easily fixed..Owner givin up riding..Will swap for lures or rods"""so long as they dont buck....

scott_b

Gday Bundaberg
    Bloody good prices but end up getting the 99 model this morning locally thanks mate . Its got a bullbar too!(don't tell ronnie)
    Jimbambs your a bit cheaky four someone who does a lot of horizontal riding.
    wamjam

scott_b

Gday Jack
    Thoaty's good don't like cackly loud . Did you fit the intercooler yourself and is it a top mount , havn't had a chance to see if a front mounts will fit yet.
    wamjam

Jack_Lives_Here

Had it supplied and fitted by a mob over at the Gabba. Front mounted - more efficient. Heaps of room. Very glad I went ahead with it. Did a trip out west recently and went up Toowoomba range in 4th, with all our gear and 3 big guys on board.

Who did you get it from Dave? Would be interested in the contact if you have it...

Also, how much did it set you back?

very reliable truck you won't be sorry,worked in a holden dealership for 6.5 years and the only time a motor was removed was to reseal the sump and rearmain oil seal or from lack of maintance (on the air cleaner side) these motors where dusted really bad from people not replacing the air filter this can lead to a very expensive exercise.So overall most problems on these vehicles was always from lack of maintance.
    Have a 2004 RA Rodeo dual cab now and i think it is the ducks nuts!
    (Walks alover my cruiser ute but not as strong).

scott_b

Thanks Tom
    Mate I end up getting a 99 duelcab ,seems pretty good so far ,big difference on fuel cost and a bit more stick out the road.
    wamjam

Jimbamb no need to dig em out mate if he gets a rodeo he can Pull em out! lol

vossy

I've got a 2002 3.0ltr intercooled TD. bought it new, tows a horse float and boat. as long as you service it regularly you wont have any problems. This comes from a mate who works as mechanic for holdens.
    Best 4x4 I have ever owned
    Vossy