Thread: HOW BIG IS YOUR RIG

Re: HOW BIG IS YOUR RIG

Quote Originally Posted by TinarooTriumph
    Roz,

Nice Cruiser mate. Whats it doing on concrete in suburbia though? Should be out in the dirt where it belongs # .

Will post a picture of a mates cruiser in the coming days. Stackers, 5 post custom made bullbar, Lightforce spotties, BFG rubber, old man emu springs, its got the lot! Personalised to the max.

In the mean time, this is my little rig. ChevyKB20 1976 model, for the time it has a 2 litre Isuzu under the hood and is tuned up to the max. Pirelli rubber, custom made sunraysia's, with a custom made bullbar and tray to come. Have a mate that is willing to drop a 308 in it later in the year. Dont have a boat as yet to tow yet though # . That will come soon.

TT
    Don't worry, it gets it's fair share.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Geez,
    The bird next to the Landcruiser looks alright,bit old for me though........she must be at least 28!!!!!!

By the way....smart looking cruiser too!!!!

My 02 Disco has a 3.5ton tow capacity and my 95 (just pre-ABS) has 4.0ton. These things have the cooling systems to match - for example, name another 4WD that has its engine oil as well as auto and manual trans fluids cooled by the radiator?

The drive trains are bullett proof for this sort of towing and the full box chassis are incredibly strong - they are trucks but ride very well due to allow wieght up high (ie low centre of gravity) and good long travel coil suspension and good brakes and steering.

Both mine (manual 02 and auto 95 - both v8s on gas) tow my 70's 2 tonn seafarer vagabond very well.

Boat: Seafarer Vagabond
    Live: Great South East....love Moreton Bay fishing

my defender was tipping probly over the 4 tonne mark fulyl loaded for the rainbow beach comp just gone, td5 had heaps of power with the upgrade chip and , try sticking 1.5 tonne on the rear of a cruiser

Quote Originally Posted by SURF_SNIPER
    my defender was tipping probly over the 4 tonne mark fulyl loaded for the rainbow beach comp just gone, td5 had heaps of power with the upgrade chip and , try sticking 1.5 tonne on the rear of a cruiser

Ya wouldn't even know it was there!!!

Hey Paul,

I know you're practicing for the October M&G, but by 11.30 last night, I wouldn't mind betting you've had way too much personality to drink.

Like the 28 bit though!

GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Geoff_Atkinson

This should do the job!!!!!