Towing capacity of the Navara leaves the rest for dead.
Snap
This should be interesting [smiley=bobby.gif] [smiley=bobby.gif] [smiley=cowboy.gif] [smiley=guardian.gif] [smiley=stop.gif]
Towing capacity of the Navara leaves the rest for dead.
Snap
Doesn't matter how much power its got or how much it can tow if it doesn't go.
The further you go out West the more Toyotas you find.
Got a Rodeo 05 TD 4x4 cab chass, bl@@dy top ute, cant fault the Isuzu mill, little ripper. Love the Isuzu moto too, "Reliability is everything."
Gets around 8.5 - 9 litres per 100kms and pulls like a train. Also has the biggest tray in it's class which is a real winner for a trady like me.
I test drove the new Navara back in 05 before I bought mine. Found it wasn't as punchy off the mark, fair bit of turbo lag, but on the highway she definetly had some go. They were a bit thirstier though.
Cheers Ads
As leaves a Cruiser, Patrol or F250 behind? Don't think so. Horses for courses, everyone has different needs.Originally Posted by snapattack
Kopey,
I think you should be getting better fuel consumption than that.
I have a 03 crew cab 3lt and i can get up to 12 kpl driving around town a not driving hard. However put the boat on the back and it drop to about 7 to 8 kpl .
Anyone who says that they get lots better than this towing either dosen't know how to work the sums or has their hands ?
I know bretts pajero on gas is heaps cheeper to run when towing.
Graeme
Originally Posted by gawby
12 KPL converts to 8.3 L/100Km, so his fuel consumption is about the same.
When I first bought my Rodeo it was using even more than that. Because it was brand new and only had 50k's on the clock she was still tight and needed some running in. Currently have 28 000 k's on the clock. Still not fully run in so should get even better. #
How many k's you got on her now Graeme, is she intercooled like the latest ones?
Cheers Ads #
Honestly thought the Rodeo would have been a bit higher but second is good.
Wonder how many of the Hiluxes on the board are actually low luxes?
had HI LUXes for 22 years and the latest one is a low lux 3lt TD D/C. but then again I bought it for the power and comfort now i'm a softy. miss my 2.8D 97 D/C mod though. the new one IMO is not half the 4WD of the old leaf spring models, but makes up for lack of 4WD ability in size, comfort, drivability on the road and quietness.
It does everything I ask of it
Murf