Good luck with it, hope all goes well
Graeme
Good luck with it, hope all goes well
Graeme
With toyotayou aren't just buying a name.
The reason toyotas have a better resale is that they have proven over the years that they are a tougher vehicle overall. They are traditionally more reliable, more capable off road (except maybe the new navara... debatable) and commonly have a better finish inside and out. But it all depends on what you want it for.
4WD monthly do many vehicle tests and comparisons, and they reallytest them. I mean, they had a new top of the line rangie up to its axles stuck in a bog!!! No respect for brand, just ability!!! The toyota hilux allways comes in the top 2, hilux and navara. Rodeo never places better than third and sometimes lower.
I am not saying hilux because I own oneI did HEAPS of research, and not just at the dealers. I spoke to mechanics, other 4WDers and clients who own everything possible. The rodeo couldn't match in any area, I considered the new navara but availabilty of the vehicle and aftermarket accessories combined with the price just ruled it out.
The hilux just came up trumps on all accounts. I have owned 2 x 2.8d and a 3ltr. Still have a 1993 2.8with over 300000km. Had my mechanic pull off the sump to check the big ends and he says it looks like new still.
Yes I am a bit biased, but that is a result of having a lot to do with 4WDs, I learnt to drive in shorty buffalo catcher cruiser in arnhem land when I was 5. I have had experience with allbrands and still can't go past toyota.
May 2006 Order New Hilux - June 2006 Order ARB & Other Goodies - August 2006 Organise fitting of ARB & Other Goodies - 2nd September 2006 Delivery of New Hilux with Goodies - 2nd September 2006 Break Goodies - 3rd September 2006 Use Angle Grinder to Modify New Goodies - 4th July 2007 BEND ARB rear protection bar (Big Rocks) - 31st July 2007 Notice cracked welds in the ute tub. TWIST!! - September 2007 Bend Alloy Side Steps - Feb 2008 Install steel side steps - March 2008 Bend Steel steps & Punture Diff Lock Air Line
Brett,
Are you sure you haven't got shares in Toyota.
I respect your oppinion but i have had a top run out of rodeos like you with toyota.
Graeme
I understand where both of you are coming from, My first car was an XD falcon, second an LN46hilux........ nothing but dramas with the 'lux.
I'm giving the rodeo a go now (isuzu) and after that would be a defender, then a bentley continental GT.
Graeme
No I don't have shares in toyota.... yet!!
Sorry, wasn't trying to put your opinion down, just impart my opinion and experiences. If you are happy with the rodeo that's great. I hate to see people having problems with their vehicles no matter what brand.
Good luck, and I am available for vehicle recoveries any time.
May 2006 Order New Hilux - June 2006 Order ARB & Other Goodies - August 2006 Organise fitting of ARB & Other Goodies - 2nd September 2006 Delivery of New Hilux with Goodies - 2nd September 2006 Break Goodies - 3rd September 2006 Use Angle Grinder to Modify New Goodies - 4th July 2007 BEND ARB rear protection bar (Big Rocks) - 31st July 2007 Notice cracked welds in the ute tub. TWIST!! - September 2007 Bend Alloy Side Steps - Feb 2008 Install steel side steps - March 2008 Bend Steel steps & Punture Diff Lock Air Line
haha no worries.
I do love a good debate though!!
Dave,
Are you going to wack a pic on to show us.
Graeme
I could do..... but it wont happen.
Still searching.
I had a deposit on that rodeo during the week, had a mechanical inspection booked for sat'day... got a call from the bloke friday and regardless of a deposit, he'd gone and sold it >
I dont really mind, that wasnt meant for me.
Dave,
I hope you got the deposit back and when you did called him what i would have. I have a bad habit of saying things that get me into trou >ble >
The right one wi ll come along.
Graeme