Offroad Meet & Greet - Page 4
Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 12345678910 LastLast

Thread: Offroad Meet & Greet

G'day Stevo, I guess the best reason I can come up with for knowing numbers is purely from the organizing point of view. Eventually we will need to know how many people plan to be there and where and how they are going to get there eg: The 4wd owners might want to come in from the south and traverse the rough stuff first. It helps to know who we are waiting for at the rendezvous point.
    It also helps the organizer have a good idea of just how big the M&G is going to be by knowing numbers and this makes planning activities a little easier like bushwalks, sight-seeing etc. I am sure Lucky_Phill will add to this.

Last edited by Poodroo; 23-01-2007 at 08:41 PM.

You'll see I have added 3 adults and 3 children to your list. ( now 23 )

There is another possible, but won't say anything yet.

Stevo, as Andrew said, purley getting numbers for a head count. Also, as my sly brain works, people see others getting involved and then decide to tag along. Sometimes folk don't want to put their hand up early, but seeing a good size crowd, entices them to come along.

Also the count will tell us about the number of vehicles coming,,as some will only arrive by 2wd and may want to be a " passenger " on a trip to places " scarey ". Or even get behind the wheel of a 4 x 4.

There will be more info coming to hand.

G'day guys was only asking, thanks for replys.
    We may run out of sites soon or we can just all breath in and then we can squeeze heaps more in,think there's only two or three sites left. As you have already said you will have a tarp set up if needed.
    Looks like you will get a great turn up if we all come along. Plenty of photos to be taken of misshaps or anyone stuck etc. Can't wait,doing a great job guys

stevo
    Last edited by stevo; 24-01-2007 at 01:29 PM.
    Life begins when you get one!!!

Yikes, I've only just read this one, sounds excellent. I'll talk to the financial controller, a lot on that month but geez I would love to come to this and meet all the members !!

Russ

Hi Dirtysanchez. Sounds like a typical situation where we all seem to have two bosses. In my situation I have the Boss who giveth and then come home to the Boss who taketh away. I hope your financial controller gives the nod of approval mate and we get to meet you at Mt.Mee. I added you to the list of maybes on page 3.

it will be myself (cameron) and my partner (selina) attending

Guys a lot of the main roads/tracks have had the dozer over them Inc
    "A Brake", I was there last weekend, but the soft rocky climbs were still a challange at 20psi without lockers but all got through without to much of a problem .
    Would love to join you out there but you seem to have more than enough vehicles to have a very exciting run.

JUST REMEMBER your Convoy Proceedures as it is very easy to loose the tail enders with that number of cars.

Have Oh did I mention the D U S T with all the loose soft roads
    with 3" of D U S T on them. FILL THE WASHER BOTTLES

OK i'll commit i'll be flying solo, so i'll need help from a Hi-lux or "god help me" a Pajero

I'll have plenty of room for fire wood in the Navara and a couple (2) spare seats for any one else.

Might have to warn out the Park Rangers it's not a wild boar but my snoring

I've got the permit application to drive in Mt Mee Where can I secure a camping site ?

Damo,

Those Pajeros I think there was a link posted earlier on camp sites/bookings...but with the likely numbers i sort of think we will end up all sharing campsites , looks like a big turnout, Poodroo I think has that info.. oh yeah i forgot, he has a Pajero as well..
    mike

Will be great to see you again Damo. Here is the link to secure camping sites again. When you see the part where you select the campsite just make sure you pick "Archer Camp."
    Link: https://www.epa.qld.gov.au/parks/iap...?quickParkId=3

Updated list as follows:-
    Definites :-

Phill, Kimbra, and Amber, Julianne & Thomas and Brooke

Poodroo(Andrew), Trudy, Kyle, and Sherray

27 Cameron and Selina

Igutso (Mike) and Bec

Fishing_Dan

thedeckie, Liz and Mitchell

stevo, Sue, Connor, Nick, and Kiah

Cruiser93 (Mal) for Saturday

Black_Rat (Damo)

Maybes:-

Scalem(Brian), Lesley, Kelly, and Jessica (90% sure he will get there)

Pinhead (Greg) maybe on Saturday(Will need birthday cake if he comes)

Foolish_Chicken(Wags) Maybe if not working.

dirtdag (maybe)

Brett1907 plus wife and kids(Assuming he doesn't have 10 kids) depending on his work commitments.

Dirtysanchez (Pending approval from his financier)

Quote Originally Posted by Westie CALOUNDRA View Post
    "A Brake", I was there last weekend, but the soft rocky climbs were still a challange at 20psi without lockers but all got through without to much of a problem .
    Would love to join you out there but you seem to have more than enough vehicles to have a very exciting run.

JUST REMEMBER your Convoy Proceedures as it is very easy to loose the tail enders with that number of cars.

Have Oh did I mention the D U S T with all the loose soft roads
    with 3" of D U S T on them. FILL THE WASHER BOTTLES
    We may have to chain Phill's Navara to a tractor or something so the rest of us will be able to keep up with him. The reason they smoothed the tracks over I think is from the last storms that ripped through there the day before we went to Mt.Mee for the trial run. So much rain fell that the tracks had large washouts which made one particular part of a track very hard to negotiate. Glad that Phill's camera wasn't rolling on my first two attempts at it.

Quote Originally Posted by Westie CALOUNDRA View Post

Soft roads Convoy Proceedures Lockers

Thanks for the heads up Westie.

Guys just go and enjoy the day of wheeling and if it gets to the stage of getting to hard just remember, it makes good talk around the dinner table that night.

TRIP LEADERS NEVER GET LOST They are just exploring