Re: The deckie does it alone.

Quote Originally Posted by DALEPRICE
    the concrete blocks on the bank just up past
    the marker you were talking about???
    it is a pretty well hit spot but there are a few other
    holes around there.
    dale
    Gotcha dale. Yeah, I gave it a go there first but not for long as the deckie asked me to move. There was a terrible smell that was just like human sewage?? Just by the small creek/drain where the blocks start. I've never actually gone further than that as I always hit there at low and thought it was a bit shallow for kingtin. I'll be able to get further up now with the smaller tinny. There was small prawns skipping the surface there.

no worries kev,
    that smell is from the papermill. it often hangs
    around up there in the weekdays.
    cheers dale

gday kev,

thanks heaps, sounds like an ideal position! apparently they get some decent bullies right up there too. we normally get up near castle hill, but always meant to try there! i will be land based when i get back so i'll definitely give the lagoon reserve a go! be interesting to find out what was smashing the bait! thanks for the reports too - always great hearing how the pine is while im not there!

cuzza

Quote Originally Posted by DALEPRICE
    no worries kev,
    that smell is from the papermill. it often hangs
    around up there in the weekdays.
    cheers dale
    What do they do? recycle used toilet paper? Jeeeez, it honks up there