45 kilo yellow fin from curtain!
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: 45 kilo yellow fin from curtain!

45 kilo yellow fin from curtain!

wel here it is guys the pic use want to see, he only sent me the one pic but its clear as day how big it is. it would have been goo to get the side on pic so use could c how thick this tuna is. such a powerfull fish. what u think it is damon yellow fin or what

Re: 45 kilo yellow fin from curtain!

thats a ripper yellowfin. absolutely awesome fish they are. superb eating hope you enjoy eating it well done

Cheers Phil
    Bring on the Marlin!!!

damons there goes your nuts LOL

Top fish for the bay guys. Well done

Id like to see a pic of the live tuna with curtain in the background before cuttin damons nuts off

thats a great fish no matter where it was caught.

cant help u there mackmauler didnt have a camera til we got home. so it looks like damon is safe u have my word it was caught there tho....

Definitely a YFT, well done...

Now I know what the two huge tuna that I saw a few weeks ago under the boat at the 4 beacons were. I had thought longtails but they were huge and had longer sickle like fins. I was tempted at the time to call them for YFTs but only I saw them and I would have been taken for a nutter [smiley=freak.gif] [smiley=freak.gif] [smiley=freak.gif]

So there's another one still out there

Top fish anywhere let alone in the Bay, been years since Ive caught one I think it was about 35kg on a charter off Narooma and dont they go like stink.
    Very well done

"Mystique" Haines Signature 580BR with 175 of Mr Suzuki's finest ponies

Stonka

Thatl take some beatin in the bay!

Retired Honda Master Tech

Mate that fish sure is impressive!!!I bet it took some turning. Do you still need to bleed tuna when eating it as sashimi???
    The wait is finally over.........was worth every minute..........let the RIPTIDE rip..........hell yehhhh

yes mate u do it was blead strait away. and my oath it took some turnin!

Great Fish and man they are lovely eating to.
    Well done [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbup.gif]
    Cheers Phil
    Grow old disgracefully

top yellowfin!!

thats a monster of a fish top effort

20 pound line ?????????????????
    up into the shallows ?????????????
    yellow fin tuna that went 45 kilos and was around 1200 long! ????????????

love to believe it ........... but .............

LUKESNAPPER

Q1. exactly where & what date / time was above photo taken ?????

Q2. got any other ausfish members who are prepared to verify this report?????

Haines Hunter 650 'Horizon' 200 4st Johnson (aka Suk DF200) call sign "Dozer" or "Uripper"

mate it was caught aprox 11 am on saturday morning. photo was taken about 4 pm. and yes 20 pound line. jus shows how well it was fished. why would i lie mate >
    if any 1 was at the curtain reef then and witnessed a big plate centre consile chasin that tuna give us some back up! didnt think id have to go this far 2 prove this fish! thanx heaps.