Thread: Mackerel at 1770 ... fishing with Roz

Re: Mackerel at 1770 ... fishing with Roz

Thanks for the comments guys ... yes it sure is a wonderful place, let's hope it stays that way for many year to come.
    Waiting for Roz to post some pics and tell her side of the story!
    No doubt she'll mention the fact that I managed to catch a 3 ft moray eel whilst trolling a dead bait ... what can I say, I AM GIFTED!
    Not to be outdone Roz pulled a 3 ft Long Tom ... we were the bustard head verminators there for a while.

Catch ya,
    Herby
    p.s. Fritzy - no doubt Roz knew about the DPI regs and prematurely released the fish to ensure furture breeding stocks. Maybe she should've taken a pic first tho!

Mate,
    In my book no fillets, and no pic of a 15 kg Spanish means it didn't exist. Think i would be reminding her of this fact... And the fact that the boys took the honours in the comp... Did the losers buy the drinks?? [smiley=drunk.gif] [smiley=drunk.gif]
    Cheers Fritzy

Good report Herby.

Yes that place can turn it on when it wants. Bet Roz is spewing about that Spanish at the boat.

And I don't know who started that rumour, but it wasn't me. Just because the time I was there she didn't put a scale in the boat, doesn't mean she can't catch them, I've seen the pics

Pity ya went there in the closed season, as last M & G there we put many a good fish in the esky, and I'm sure Roz has the GPS points for the spots.

And you donged a Moray Eel.......on the troll ? What, ya trolling in shallow water or hard up against Outer Rock ?

Anyway, I'm sure you 'll be back again as will Team ReBait next year.

Hey Phill,

Roz and Tony took me out just before Herby and Helen went up there.

You want the GPS marks? I'm sure we could reach a satisfactory arrangement that would be mutually beneficial.

I'd really like a TLD 25 for Christmas.

very good Herby/Morayman!

I have just finished my submission with photos.

GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!