Tim you're making me cry.
I'm looking down the barrel of a week of night shifts and you're showing me these awesome photo's of a great day out. And beautiful conditions to boot!!
Ahhh .... this is the stuff that gets me through the week!
Tim you're making me cry.
I'm looking down the barrel of a week of night shifts and you're showing me these awesome photo's of a great day out. And beautiful conditions to boot!!
Ahhh .... this is the stuff that gets me through the week!
10kg ...TLD25 and a backbone rod ..simple and effective ....no issues knocking it over .Originally Posted by Jacksta
Franco ...weather was good ...looks like we have a bit of time to prep for the next pearler !! ...so what are you doing this weekend !????
Billo,
That is awsome work mate.
Brooksy and I spent about 14 hours on the water over the last two days chasing things with beaks. We went everywhere from the sunshine coast to North of Moreton. Not one bill strike for all that work.
Only a few dolphin and Wahoo came aboard - I was amazed at the lack of tuna tacking the lures - only one small stripey for the entire weekend.
Congrats on the black - lets hope there's a few more staring to show up real soon.
Bugman
Tim .... Well I hope the report is right! Sat is out for me need to sleep after nights. Maybe Sunday tho.
There hasn't been much pelagic action down this end mate. With these hot northerlies again I might have to try to and get a few more red devils on the boat ....... then again ..... spotties ..... Mmmmm YUM!
Brett no suprise with the lack of Billfish bites. A mate trolled from the seaway to the pin and out past the 50m line both in the morning and afternoon for not one ratchet click. Said the water was green as.
..... But it's only a matter of time!
So do i Franko ....would like to see another boatside ....
looks like we will get a couple of fishable days atleast ..cough cough...even if it doesn't come through till monday
I was surprised we didn't take any more hits....heaps of bait in that patch ( and not another boat in site ) .
Congrats Tim, did what we couldn't do despite trolling for many hours.
Are you going to the meeting tonight? If so I will see you their.
Hey steve ...no show for me again tonight ..home crook ( seriously if you can believe it ) trying to battle off a bout before the next round