Thread: The Three S's

The Three S's

Decided to bight the bullet and have a shot at some mackeral off Mooloolaba today despite the forecast.

Ended up with one of each of the following:

Spaniard
    Spotty
    Schooly

Never done that before, so that was interesting...

Was a bit bumpy, but worth the trip.

Some pics to follow

Re: The Three S's

The Three S's:

Hello - what's this I see tucked in here???

Hhhmmm... If anyone recognises this as theirs they can stake a claim by sending a PM...

just joshin...

nice one macca. what ya get em on?

isaac

Onya Robbie, nice fish, gotta be happy with that. Did you try out any of the rigs Ed had the other day? Off to work now , cheers Ben.

Good to se you score the 3ssss..Never heard of that before but ive heard of the 3bs. BEER BUNGS BAIT.
    Graeme

nice work macca! how was the crowd? or did the bumpy conditions thin the boats out a bit?

i'll be waiting for some good weather myself to get my first spaniard off caloundra. hopefully next week.

jono

ps - I'll be 'round to pick up some frames aye?

Great looking triplets Macca. Were you live baiting?

Scott & Mark, they were all on pillies - I was anchored and just drifted them out unweighted. I had heaps of trouble getting livies - did manage one BIG yakka though, which I trolled around live for an hour without a hit - that was very dissapointing... I did get a hit on a trolled dead pillie though (which was being trolled at the same time as the livie) but didn't hookup. Interesting that the fish chose the dead pillie over the livie?? I even had some frozen slimies which didn't rate a mention...

Ben, G'day again. Was great to finally meet you the other day. Yeah, tried two of the three. One being the weighted dead bait rig (was very quiet on the bottom so that didn't see any action) and the other being the trolled dead pilly rig. One hit on that but no hookup.
    PS - Must be tough working new year's eve...

Johno, Howdy there champ. Mate the crowd wasn't bad at all - I ventured south a bit from the mouth and had the area to myself - actually got a bit lonely...
    I'm spewing about the weather - all this coming week looks good from Tuesday on, and guess which day I go back to work... Are you serious about those frames - they are now all chopped up for crab bait for tomorrow's crabbing trip... Do you want me to get the ode - a - thingies out?