A REEF HUNT - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: A REEF HUNT

Re: A REEF HUNT

As usual Dave, worth the wait.
    I knew you'd have some great snapshots after your trip up north. Well done on supplying the family with a superb xmas feast. Good to see you showcasing your talents with a spear rather than the rod for a change as well ... man of many talents. Loved the pics, awesome.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Herby

Well done foxy. Love the taste of those crays. Better than eating them on Christmas day instead of sweating over a hot meal I bet. Nice haul of trout too. Bet they were nice chewing. All my fishin mates had wondered where you had gone. Didn’t see a report for a while. Good to read another good fishin report from you!

Shane & rob- a majority of the crays come from reasonably shallow water around 3 to 5 meters, i scored one though out in 18 meters (according to the depth sounder) it took off from a bomby after a badly placed shot. Nearly killed myself reaching it in that depth
    Sean- im ready and raring to go!

Hi Dave!

You make me jealous, very impressive.

I will have to agree with Pete....Brett will be green, on the other hand he gets back on Friday. He may have got into them as well.

All the Best

GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Hi dfox, fantastic crays, had my first tast of them in oct last year when we visited Hope Island, all the best.

MAL.

Ausfish Platinum Member Big_Ren's Avatar

Good onya Dave. You are obviously a man of many talents. What a beautiful feed. Do these crays taste every bit as nice as Tassie lobsters? I realise they are completely different species, just looking for a comparison, if any.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

WOAH - 18 metres - THAT'S NEAR ON 60 Feet!!! You've got one HELLUVA set of lungs there Dave. You'd put the scuba divers to shame...

Do you ever get worried about blacking out??

brentasauros

yer..very..nice..

Good stuff Dave
    Now that you have got that spearing out of your system i think it's time we went Red fishing.

www.wickedfishing.com.au The place for wicked fish pics, articles and DVD's. Your ultimate reef fishing DVD "Double Island Point & Beyond" on sale now.

Great idea greg! [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Rob- doug hanning goes down closer to twice that depth, lol

another pic

Yum Yum bloody YUM YUM YUM

Thats a few nice hauls of Cray there foxy....i would be leaving the rod on deck and jumping over for those too if i had the chance !

The pink top is for saftey reasons, its easier to spot out wide on the reef...
    Sure it is.....

you're kiddin me Dave - Geez... Does he have gills? What about Bugman - he must get down a fair way too?

top stuff dave and paul,
    sounds like chrissy went down in style.
    top report
    dale

I don't you can complain! Yum.