Cal Wide Friday

Thread: Cal Wide Friday

Fisher_Boats

Cal Wide Friday

Took new boat owner Bill on Mabel Grace out to teach him about his new boat

Headed out to Cal Wide from Bribie into a small North East chop, the further we went the better it got.

Quite a few schools of birds were working on the banks so there might be a few spotties showing up

Fishing was a bit slow at first with heaps of rat kingies around the place.

Headed a bit further north in glass conditions and ended up getting onto school size snapper up to about 5 kgs.

Ended up with 18 snapper, a few parrot and other mixed stuff , before pulling the pin about 2.00pm

The bite was full on around mid day for an hour or so with them taking floaters and bottom bashers.

All in all a top day on the water and a good trip to blood Bill's new boat.

Here's a few pics

Cheers Col

Fisher_Boats

Re: Cal Wide Friday

Bill with one
    Look at the water

Fisher_Boats

this one took a zoom on a paternoster rig just left sitting there

Fisher_Boats

Healthy looking kill tank
    it's insulated

Col, that water is absolute MAGIC mate ....probably the same again today

nice feed of snapper ....I'm assuming Bill was suitably satisfied

I'm into it crack of dawn tomorrow

A picture perfect day and fish to boot, doesn't always happen that way. What sort of boat is it Col?(any pics)

David_P

Quote Originally Posted by Col_s
    this one took a zoom on a paternoster rig just left sitting there
    Nice work Col. I'll be out that way in the morning. Still haven't picked up any zooms, but will give the snapbacks another go.

Hey Alchemist - keep your eye on the ball with those snapbacks - ie no lazy rod work - ra

Good luck out there tommorow

David_P

Quote Originally Posted by snipe
    Hey Alchemist - keep your eye on the ball with those snapbacks - ie no lazy rod work - ra

Good luck out there tommorow
    fom.....

you need to start reading up on how to catch gummy sharks and elephant fish for your upcoming move to Melbourne.

What a day to be out there showing the new owner(lucky bugger)the in's and outs of the boat and whats more you put him onto some good fish
    I think you might bring a new meaning to the phrase..The worst days fishing is better than a good day at work
    Cheers Dazza

Nice catch Col

Crusty

Nice one boys.!!
    The work station sure leaves a lot of room to play out the back
    Well done on the snappa and the insulated kill tank i reckon is a must in ally boats. top idea.
    cheers birdy.

So when i buy my new 640 fisher boat can we do that? Looks great and that is a nice treat for the new owner, awesome customer service!

Mitch

Nice one Col - now THAT's customer service...

18 Snapper is a good haul - is that normal for this time of year??

Fisher_Boats

Mitch.....We can do that ....tooo easy

Robbie .......We got good snapper this time last year as well, to me it's hard to say what's normal they seem to be around most of the time. Where we got them is normally a good pearlie spot but we only got one decent pearlie

Lone Wolf.....you can see that boat here.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/cgi-ausfis...num=1139959256

Dazza , Billo ...the owner was stoked

Cheers everyone

Col

PS Go crusty