Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Barwon banks Overnighter

Barwon banks Overnighter

launched saturday afternoon, conditions were alright. Got out to the northern banks in just over 1 hour.

Found a spot and anchored up for the arvo snapper bite. Snapper came through and we nearly bagged out within an hour.

Threw back about 30 - 40 legal squire/snapper chasing the bigger ones which came early sunday morning.

Threw a few plastics around after bagging out and caught some nice squire and small snapper on plastics including a nice specimen on a jackal style lure in 60m of water. (what current)

returned back to the ramp at 11am with 15 snapper 4 parrot and some other scraps.

Re: Barwon banks Overnighter

Deano's Snapper

Clint's Snapper (where did that blood come from )

Snapper on jackal

Squapper on Strike King soft plastics

final days catch

parrot

Conditions out there were hard to beat on the weekend. Thats a top catch, good mixed bag. Well done.

You found good conditions and got a good catch to go with it.

I'm envious of those fish.

Good work Vertico.
    Cheers browndog

Well done guys, we obviousle went 18 hours too early . Nice catch.

Ross
    So many fish, so little time!

Deano, Clint,

Overnighters are a big effort and you reaped the rewards. Congrats boys, good fish!!

You did well sean! im suprised you caught anything! you and spiro were chatting away that much on the radio its a wonder you had time to fish! Lol
    Seriously mate well done, you kept me entertained listening...foxy

well done there sean and crew nice snaps
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

no worries foxxy twas a good laff