Thread: LATE FRIDAY ARVO

LATE FRIDAY ARVO

knocked off early from work, picked up my mate tony and headed up the coast, we were in the water at about 3.30 headed out in the middle banks chasing a few pelagics along the way, didn't manage to pick any up. Anchored up and started the burley, caught a few nice snapper and a couple of moses perch, the action started to slow around 8ish, and my mate tony was a bit worse for wear, i can't work out why when the conditions were near perfect. We sounded our way north untill we found a lump that had some nice fish holing behine it, anchored on top and had an unreal session untill 11ish when they went offf the bite. Not that tone' was any help, he spent most of the night in the cabintyring not to spew. Ended up with a 12 kilo amber jack, a bag limit of mixed sized snapper, a couple of moses perch and a big eye trevally that my mate rekoned wa good eating, i donated that one to him. Anyway we cruised back in just after sunup, tired but had a great trip, i wish every weekend was like that one, wish i couldof stayed out there for the whole weekend.

Re: LATE FRIDAY ARVO

final catch for the night

big tone', not so crook now

and a couple snappers that didn't get away

TIM-DONSELAAR

some nice fish there guys,i think tony needs to invest in some kwells by the sounds of it

cheers tim

tony was still fairly average yesterday, musta been the ice cubes i rekon,

nice catch of fish there
    should have given tony a rum

cheers pete

Quote Originally Posted by POOTSY
    tony was still fairly average yesterday, musta been the ice cubes i rekon,
    or maybe what they were in

nice catch there guys

jason
    ... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....