Mackerel for Dinner

Thread: Mackerel for Dinner

Mackerel for Dinner

Yep! I found some 9 month old stuff at the back of the freezer

Just a thread to tell you guys that you really got me spewin'. [smiley=cry.gif]I'm that jealous that I haven't responded to any of this weekends catches. What with the deckie's shifts and the boat in for the marlin board I ain't been offshore since before Chrizzy.

I do wish you all well (honestly) but I'm buggered if I'm going to wade through all those bagged out reports and make myself even more miserable.

Seeya on the water.........eventually

Your worst humiliation is always someone else's entertainment.

Re: Mackerel for Dinner

Kev,

I know how you feel - I had to work Saturday and then went to a wedding sat night (which of course meant that Sunday was a write-off). Just looking at the mirror-calm seas in all of their pics is enough to make me sick with jealousy.... >

Ausfish Platinum Member craigie's Avatar

Yes Kev & Rob, It was magnificent conditions offshore over the weekend.

A couple of pics from our day out on Saturday to the Northern Banks (sorry to rub it in )

Craigie

Fish assortment - "Mackmauller Style" !!

3 Red Knobbs

Kev,

I uncovered a some flathead fillets of similar vintage whilst doing some excavating in my freezer over the w'end. Very yummy indeed.

Craigie,

Whose topic is this?????

Nice catch you have there. Well done.

GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

Sorry to have had to rain check Saturday arv Kev, I feel reel bad now cause I could've at least dropped off some fresh snapper for your deckie

I'm away for a couple of weeks to emerald and Central Qld from the 25th Feb-11th March...will catch up when I return

rhys
    ><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel

Quote Originally Posted by revs57
    Sorry to have had to rain check Saturday arv Kev, I feel reel bad now cause I could've at least dropped off some fresh snapper for your deckie

I'm away for a couple of weeks to emerald and Central Qld from the 25th Feb-11th March...will catch up when I return

rhys
    No worries rhys..........the deckie wouldn't know what to do with *real* fish anyway

Hope you have a good trip.

You don't stop laughing because you grow old, you grow old because you stop laughing.

Craigie - WHAT THE...

Weather like that and you STILL didn't take the Cyclone....

Kev,

Sorry mate didn't mean to hijack your thread, always get a bit carried away when posting pics
    Look forward to seeing the Luxury Whittley out in the top end of the bay again soon.

Robbie Mc, I know I know, it was the perfect opportunity to get the Cyclone "Wide". Might have to sell it to someone with more balls and I'll get something Bigger

Craigie.

Quote Originally Posted by craigie
    Kev,

Sorry mate didn't mean to hijack your thread, always get a bit carried away when posting pics
    Look forward to seeing the Luxury Whittley out in the top end of the bay again soon.

Craigie.
    No worries Craigie............it'll do me good to see (remeber) what a decent fish looks like

To err is human, to blame it on someone else is more human.

westie

Kev you are not the only one in a drought, but I can feel something is going to happen R E A L S O O N ...........I hope

Ausfish Platinum Member Cloud_9's Avatar

i agree i haven't got anything wurthy a mention since xmas.
    unlike some people i will not name .
    seem to be able to catch fish on rubber dog shite.
    Cloud 9
    then it realy gets ughly