Thread: Tuna, Tuna and more Tuna

Tuna, Tuna and more Tuna

Outsider and myself headed out to troll for a Bill fish on Sat out from Brisbane. Got the oldman to tag along as well. Didn't hook up on a bill fish but saw 3 free jumpers with one very close to the boat which makes it all that more frustrating but thats fishing. Found plenty of bycatch with double and triple hook ups on Yellowfin- stripe- and mac tuna. Kept 12 stripe 5 Yellowfin and 1 mac tuna for future Red trips Lost a heap of tuna by driving on once hooked up trying to get double and triple hook ups so clearing the spread was worth while Nice day on the water and also good to hear so many many Ausfish guys on the vhf (including Bugmans sailing boat fury

Cheers Greg

Yellowfin

www.wickedfishing.com.au The place for wicked fish pics, articles and DVD's. Your ultimate reef fishing DVD "Double Island Point & Beyond" on sale now.

Re: Tuna, Tuna and more Tuna

The oldman hard at it

www.wickedfishing.com.au The place for wicked fish pics, articles and DVD's. Your ultimate reef fishing DVD "Double Island Point & Beyond" on sale now.

Red bait

some of the colours on the stripey's are just unreal

more great colour on the stripey's

Reds madness Greg do you wear red dacks as well, just kiddin, nice day for a troll the old boy will be revitalized ready for some punishment, good size yellowfin top pics to.

18 tuna for bait....you must have some freezer Greg . I don't know if your oldman is still pulling his weight...get him back to the reefs .
    Funny that, I use red emperor fillets to catch my yellowfin but each to his own .
    Cheers, Jay

G'day Greg,

Awesome pics mate - fantastic colours in those striped tuna.

Shame about the billies though, especially since they were so close.

Rob.

Great colours in those photos Greg, the old man is doin' it hard, musta had too much to eat for lunch hey?

Some awesome colour in those tuna's Greg and some good pics! Mac tuna do make the best red bait i would have to say though some guys on this site choose to eat the stinky bastards! Well done mate!

Mitch

TIM-DONSELAAR

good haul of tuna and great pics

cheers tim

Never caught a striped tuna, but one day... thanks for the close ups.
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

That must be the "Relax" game chair you've been talking about Greg. Infinite positions, ergonomic, total reclines, padded (don't know why the make the "other" ones so hard on the bum ), deckie can slide the angler round the boat to suit the fight. Didn't see the rod holders in it though Lol.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Save a few fillets for me greg!
    Brooks turning your old man soft! Thats shocking! is he snorring?

Rob as you know red is my favourite colour.

Lol Jay i was just resting him up before the next bottom bashing trip.

Rob - Marlin fishing is frustrating at the best of times but to have them jump near the boat will almost make you cry.

Mitch- Your right about the tuna being the best bait on reds and yep i don't know how anyone could eat them.

BigRen- LMAO- Yep thats the chair and it's almost worth fighting over its that comfortable. Rod holders on it will just spoil the sleep

Dave has your oldman been in your ear about that tuna for the past week. Tell Milton I'm with him all the way. I think the oldboy was dreaming of big reds

Cheers Greg