pearlies & snappa out wide

Thread: pearlies & snappa out wide

pearlies & snappa out wide

Fished 32-38nmls on an overnighter sat/sun left about 6.30am at the ramp jigged a few livies 10nm out. Jigging was very slow but persisted for 2 hrs.last drop and me and my mate got a tangle due to my line moving sideways wich I thought was odd as I only had a yakka on the end[so I thought] turns out A black marlin grabbed it on the way up so fought it for a minute before snapping the jig.when we got wide the fishing was a little slow but with steady fish coming aboard current really picked up around sunset and made fishing hard. Anchored for the night hopeing the current would drop by dawn.The 5 of us on board woke to nil current and after a bit off sounding around starded nailing the fish bagged out quickly on snappa most in the 3-5kg range with the bigger ones going 6kg. We then went out to some deep ledges in 110m for some bigger pearlies as we only had 12 38-45cm pearls in the esky, in 40 minutes we bagged out on pearlies up to 62 cm. total fish tally 68 fish. post pics when they get developed only 11 pics on the film

Re: pearlies & snappa out wide

hi reef king
    u got a good catch
    looking forward to the pics
    BUTwhere were u fishing

cheers pete

Sounds like a good time had by all...would like to see the marlin on a bait jig...what a hoot
    ><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel

cgfhkj

cbhj

fgyj

fgjk

ghk

great work but where were you

im guessing hards / muds

Plenty of fish there reefking, Now you have to get eating to free up the freeza so you can go fishing again
    Nice mixed bag, good one!
    cheers Birdy..

better to say noyhing where u catch fish
    than tell a lie

cheers pete

25 snappa's &gt;&gt;&gt;&gt;
    "whats the time"

Ausfish Platinum Member -spiro-'s Avatar

Awesome effort
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Nothing like seeing 60 dead fish on the grass!
    You know how to catch them I'll give you that.