Thread: Quiet night at barwons 18 th

Re: Quiet night at barwons 18 th

good to talk to you out there was a bit concernd when you said you were in 8 mts hoga

Top trip Pete. It was good to chat with you out there.

hi rhys
    we were in about 65mts northern banks

cheers pete

A good trip for you Pete and you scored a nice feed. Your puppy looks mighty interested in them there AJs Glad to see conditions were right.

Paull
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Very good Pete,

BTW, what are the bigger AJ's like to eat, I've tried the smaller one and found them a bit like yellow tail kingies.

Roz
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

would they be any good to SMOKE ...
    "whats the time"

hi roz- pete
    i have eaten small ambos on bbq or stuffed whole they are not bad but would not eat bigger ones
    good dog food

cheers pete

great work mate still some good fish, of intrest where do u get your bait from? I currently collect yakkas in 55m of water and find it hard work and time consuming, does anyone know where to find them in close/shallow? any advice would be much appreciated.

cheers ty

hi ty
    we also get them in about 50to60 mts
    have not found any in shallower
    still waiting which area did u catch them fish

cheers pete

pete, without trying to give to much away , have a read of my report