Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Webby's first sail

Re: Webby's first sail

Correct me if im wrong, but Dave were you not slumped in the corner stuffed with arms like jelly after the epic fight with that big boof head
    Great to meet you Pat, its a shame the Master Mono couldnt turn the fish on a little more, but he does have future customers to look after, besides he's a man of leisure now, with the Deckie Gabe doing all the work. while he sits in the Captains Chair watching the Videos, and we missed the live entertainment one he wanted to show.
    Yes the sail was certainly a susprise especially on a poor old yakka, took some good skills by the Capt to keep the reel from spooling.
    Brett I thought of you as i worked hard to get it near the boat, and all those trips you've put in, and we jagged one when not even targeting them
    Think she went 295cm or around 9'6", weight somewhere in the 90-100kg mark, she was completley nackered when we gentle lifted here onboard, a few even wanted some bill fillets
    but we slid here gentle back till she regained here posure and watched her/him swim back to the depths.
    Yes im bragging a bit, as i've never been interested in chasing them, but to get one hooked up and get it onboard was a magic moment and the best fish i've ever caught and will most likely be my first and last.
    To Mark thanks for the late call, can always count on you, putting the odd fish in the esky, and love the new rig, those twin 150 honda sure make here purr along.
    The spotties were ball terrors in size, just waiting for may to get into the hoo again.
    Great pics dave.
    Ho ho ho to you too Darren

G/ day boys top story there Dave, i just hope that Mr SAIL er boy (Brian) will still talk to us after that effort ! Next thing we know he will be trading the firetruck in on a big blackwatch and chasin bugman around the big blue ! Top stuff Brian !

CHEERS RAY PS hope you got pensioner discount mate. LOL.

Good stuff boys.
    I'm surprised the old bugger had it in him to land the fish
    Maybe you haven't had enough of those black cans to keep your fitness down or maybe that was the energy drink that got you through it.

Congrats Brian

Regards Greg

www.wickedfishing.com.au The place for wicked fish pics, articles and DVD's. Your ultimate reef fishing DVD "Double Island Point & Beyond" on sale now.

Congrats webby on the first sail ... tell me your not hooked after capturing that

Did you get itchy arms from handling it

Great report and some nice fish.

Great report guys, well done webby catching a fish like that must be amazing.
    Just wondering is someone could fill in some blanks for me.
    How many does mono take out?
    What does he charge?
    What are his contact details?
    Hicksy

Darryl

Full details here Hicksy.

Mono's Sports Fishing Adventures
    http://www.ausfish.com.au/bpc/

Congratulations Brian,

That deserves a rum or three.

They are the most amazing fish to catch. Well done.

Cheers Roz
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

noluck

[smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
    what can i say that is just well done boys
    cheers no_luck

nice fish webby... they are awesome.

where did you measure the fish from to get the 90-100kg?

Well done boys. Great day out. Does it get any better?
    Wes

Well done.

A happy day it was.

Hi Jeff, we never, had her out of the water too long as it was, as i said we think after pulling a tape out after she had gone back over, that she was around 295cm and the weight is also a guess, both Mono and I had fun trying to lift it, so again its all guess, have you got scales that'll measure that size fish.
    You blokes are the experts tell us your estimates.
    Yeah Mark both Mono and I got the dreaded rash from holding it, there was also a bunch of small remorars that fell out of its gills.

Hell yeh ! Webby , bet you don't get them on your bay run abouts !!!

Nice spotty Mono is holding up, QUALITY ...conditions don't look half bad

NeilD

Big fish there Brian. They become hard work at that size.
    I'd be happy if a few of those Spotties would turn up in the Bay. They would go off on a spin stick.

good report nugget
    webby showing his age trying to hold up the beakie
    sitting on the eskywith his legs apart so he would fall over

cheers pete