-
Spanish down deep!
Hi all, I havent seen any reports up lately about the mackerel so I'll share a couple of shots of the past few days.
Even thought the water has been a bit shitty in color it is still warm and the fish are definatly here. Spanish, cobia, yellowfin tuna, knobbies, nothern bluefin tuna and Mahi Mahi all caught on slow trolled live slimies. The downrigger has been 'going off' with 80% of our fish caught on the 'Scotties' and live slimie mackerel. Even some good knobbies caught on the troll.
Anyway, got to get ready for tomorrow. Cheers
-
-
Re: Spanish down deep!
how nice are those new live fibres, hey, got afew they are so smoothe
-
-
Some awesome spainish there mate! I am keen to give the downriggers a shot! Just out of interest what kind of depth are you running the slimies at?
Mitch
-
-
Great fish mono i am up that way next mon & tue are u going out if so can u pm me details if u have a spot available on short notice and would love to catch one of those blues .Cheers Adam
-
-
Thats some ripper fish. Haha they sure are about. even with the dodgy water. Top stuff
JAckash
-
yea! something to think about.
great results.
Do you drag 1or 2 baits?
-
Ausfish New Member
great post and even more encouraging with the pic,s mate the snaper im familia with the rest are only a dream. My dream and your having it , great stuff mate
cheers Kimo
-
Ausfish New Member
great post and even more encouraging with the pic,s mate the snaper im familia with the rest are only a dream. My dream and your having it , great stuff mate
cheers Kimo
-
Some nice fish there mono
good pic
cheers pete
-
-
much apreciated valuable information.
thanks heaps