10.6 KG JACK - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: 10.6 KG JACK

Re: 10.6 KG JACK

Fish of a life time there Dave.

You put in the hours so you deserve the rewards.

congratulations & well done mate.

GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

One more thing Dave.

Maybe you could update your personal photo?????

Can't imagine what you could replace it with
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

G-day roz, sure is a fish to remember. As for my pic, i'll just leave the same old boring photo there, lol. After all its just a nice eating size snapper

Nice one Foxy!!!
    Ya up for the next M&G mate????

Regards, Tony

good greif

what is your favorite fish for chewing dave?
    top jack that- i reckon she has spawned over 20million fry. what size do they grow to?
    damon

Damon, my uneducated guess would be that she never spawned 20 million fry mainly because she was a he!

Nice fish, go with the "he",,,that juicy stuff drippin' and runnin' all over its fins tells enough!!
    I have a friend who dives deep down either side of the Brisbane region who tells stories of the big jacks,,,like 15-18 kg on deep pinnacles in say 30 to 40m.
    Last pic he sent was of two, 10 and 11kg, a bit like foxy's snodger!!!!!!!
    Sensational looking fish.
    Johnny.

Dave that sure is one beaut Jack...Jack no longer lives here!!!

Any wonder the fish were a little lean yesterday mate if you'd been out there 3 days...next time some advanced warning would be good so we can pull up in the maroochy river playing crib and eating devonshire tea

at least it doesn't have maggots hanging off it

look forward to the full report and pics

><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel

That is a bloody monster jack mate, well done. Even bigger than the guy that was either on here or one of the other sites I saw that spears them in the Persian gulf. I thought his were humungus.

Where's the follow up pics? I want more!!!!

WOW It will be hard to beat that but there is no harm in trying

That is huge.
    I wouldnt put my fingers too close to that mouth,thats for sure.
    Would have been a pretty docile hit. eh?

the_baker

That is bloody huge foxy!! good one how much longer are the arms

Ausfish Gold Member

Top fish there Foxy. For the people doubting it being a jack I think that you are defiently doubting the wrong bloke.

"I was fortunate enough to have most of this week off and with such great weather ive been fishing the banks and the hards for the last three days. I came back into mooloolaba only long enough to change crew members, "

Now that is THE way to spend your time off, just a pity the crew cant keep up with Captain Ahab.

Nice one mate, waiting to see pics of the rest.

Wessel