Birdy,
Great fish Birds, too bad it died. Next time you should try mouth to beak resusitation, even if the fish still dies at least you will enjoy it.
Reellife
Birdy,
Great fish Birds, too bad it died. Next time you should try mouth to beak resusitation, even if the fish still dies at least you will enjoy it.
Reellife
Great fish. I bet the marlin fought hard.
Jay Jay
Go mighty Broncos
Go Wallabies
G'day Rhys - Awesome story mate. Yet to catch a billy myself.
Sorry for the way in which we approached you on the water - I didn't realise you were trolling 'till the last minute. I feel bad for stopping you when you had the lures out, but I just wanted to say G'day. Your boat is unmistakable . Anyway, if I seemed a bit short, it was just coz I felt guilty about pulling you up and just waned you to get back on your way again.
'twas a tad ripply ou there for my lil' tub
Where you anchored after your troll, was that Jonesy (Seasaw) just to the east of you? I almost went and said G'day to him too, but at the time I was sure his rig looked a bit different to that. When I checked his pic on his avatar, I'm now almost certain it was him - DOH!
Anyway - was good to meet you.
PS - did you REALLY have a devonshire tea out in the boat - AWESOME
G'day Rob,
No probs mate...always good to say g'day...thought it was a good effort for you to be out there...you're boat seemed to handle it O.K...looked to be riding well, did you get a few?
Mate, the devonshire tea is never too far away when someone takes forever to bring a fish in
Not sure if it was Sea Saw
Anyway, will catch you up again I'm sure...next time for a beer
><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)
Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel
Yeah Rhys, definitely should catch up over a beer some time.
We didn't do too well - only 3 snapper, 1 pearly, 1 maori cod, 1 red throat, 1 moses perch and 2 cobia (both released). A long way to go for not much of an esky full...
Rob.
Could have been embarassing for ya Rob .... I didn't make it out over the weekend
Good report Rhys, and well done Jason.
Hope you guys don't beat yourselves up too much about the beaky........these things happen and I'm sure you did your level best to revive.
Bit puzzled about the squid bait though? I'm sure you gave the impression that you never wanted to see another squid in your rig
It is better to forget and smile, than to remember and be sad.
A top report Rhys and like those before have said, bad luck on the outcome with the marlin. Did you happen to be on the water on Good Friday as well? I was talking with Spiro at some stage and thought I heard your call sign over the air waves.
Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"
Thanks for the reminder about the squid incident Kev, Its birdy that's banned from bringing 'em live to the boat and we should never waste an opportunity to remind him . We're onto these huge arrowheads from our Local CBT...they make a hoot of a bait.
G'day Paul, went out to Tanga's on Friday for a day on the water with the fam...man the wrecks was like a parking lot!
><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)
Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel