THE KING - Page 2

Thread: THE KING

Re: THE KING

Are fish that size any good to eat? At long as it doesn't get wasted like so many barra in Monduran and Awoonga by the catchy releasy mob.

Congrates, thats a fish of a lifetime.
    As far as eating goes, as long as it was kept iced or chilled, big ambers like that taste fine. We have eaten them up to 40kg and they are great. They taste a lot better than other species of the same size.
    Well done.
    "May your ratchet keep screamin"
    www.ausfish.com.au/bpc

What an amazing effort .... Well done. How long did he take to land and on what gear....any feed back would be great....

Again well done........

noluck

all fish is bine eaten(holl street help too)
    he did not have that big esky to fitin, but was on ice in bath for few hours and tased very good for size i think there is only few smole piece left
    no-luck

Holy Moly Fadil, That is one huge mutha of an AJ. Well done to your mate, and yep - I wouldn't doubt his arms are now a whole foot longer

Monsters of the deep..
    I thought they were all fiction. Guess I was wrong.
    Ed

kiljora

A massive congratulations , I wouldn't know for sure but I would imagine there are probably a lot of AJ's down deep that are of that size but there wouldn't be many anglers out there able to stop them... Catching a big AJ like that is on my to do list and will hopefully come true one day...

Truely an amazing fish..

Cheers Tony

That's what the word SNODGER was invented for Fadil what a ripper!!

It must just have been lured a little to far away from its piece of structure and couldn't make it back, incredable

Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!

Eek!

Just looking at that monster makes my arms sore. It must have taken ages to land.

Ausfish Platinum Member Big_Ren's Avatar

An awesome catch Fadil. Well done. What breaking strain line btw?

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Thats one less "unstoppable" in the water. Awesome catch by your mate, well done indeed.

Cheers and Beers
    "Mystique" Haines Signature 580BR with 175 of Mr Suzuki's finest ponies

now thats a fish and at last a true fisherman as un like some of the picks in mags that call 2 kilo fish 4 kilo if anything it looks a bit bigger even , well done son so very close to the exclusive 100 pound club but do not worry there is no prize or letter from her magisty just as you know sweat sweat and more sweat and grunting and funny face pulling. weel done 1 hellava fish.!!!!!!