Thread: A quickie at 1770 !

A quickie at 1770 !

Well, the afternnon was called early at work here and the wind was looking kind.

Rounded up a crew and off to a wreck well known for it's trevally population. Jigged livies first and then a quick 20 minute run to the wreck.

Livies were hammered on the way down, but no hook ups.

The result of 1 1/2 hrs fishing was a few good trevors, really good Moses and a nice Jew.

Back home, cooked Moses and time for a beer !

Re: A quickie at 1770 !

Marks surprize Jew.

The usual suspects.

it's a tough life up there phill

good onya mate [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

jason
    ... i only work to support my fishing addiction.....

Nice catch Phill. Hope to get up that way soon. mighty quin.

nice work phill, was good to catch up
    with you the other day. good feed of fish
    for a quick run.
    cheers dale

Nice way to finish off the week Phill.

Did you get a chance to tow near the headland?

Anyway, it makes me wish I was up there.

Well done.

Roz
    GO THE CRUISER UTES!

....OH WHAT A FEELING!

No tow. Wind was up a little on the return trip, and you know how it gets close in. Might get a chance over the next couple of days, weather permitting.

I had the ' kayaker's " riding the swells on the bar on the way in though.

searaider

Onya Phil , [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
    Beats working any day

Searaider 2

yes that wreck is very fun is it not. there are some ugly big buggers down there that will probley never see a boat deck.

Sportfish_5

Where is the big rig ?

ReBait is at it's home in Brisvegas. #May get it up this way later in the year. #But with the fishing options unlimited, the Skanky Hoe is doing great !

Let's see, 14ltrs of fuel , a few of kilos of fillet each, free bait, divided by 3.........mmm # works out at about $7 each for the trip. #I'll take that anyday. # #

Cheers #Phill # ( still doin it hard at Agnes # # # # # # #)

ps. below is pic of work site, and note ocean in background !

OH, and the next block !

I reckon its about time ya got a real job phil, sitting up there tormenting the crap outa me while staring out side at the dismal weather, 15 outside, 21 inside. Not even going to make the M & G as I will only just be getting back from SA. Just going to dream for a while longer.

Nice work there Phil, hope its not too cold down there.