Thread: 1770 photos (reds/trout/spanish)

Slient

Re: 1770 photos (reds/trout/spanish)

I wish I were there with you guys...
    By the way those reds are so impressive...

Silent

great work guys, good to see the weather was kind and those reds just make me wanna go back!!

Hey Slider
    Nice haul of good quality fish!!
    What, the barra nets are too small!!!

They don't make landing nets big enough for those 1770 size fish mate, get a gaff

Regards, Tony

G'day Jack

Just hate putting a gaff into beautiful fish like that. Was one of the boys that went in to the shop and reported 'not big enough' but I would agree that a barra net would be fine especially if swimming the fish in head first.
    That's a woeful existence you have goin on there mate - how do you cope?

PS. We had some fun with the backpackers on bikes at the servo - absolute carnage with girls falling off and running into vans. Was hilarious for us but I gather they are a bit of a drama there.

Lindsay

G'day Lindsay!!
    Yeah mate, shocking lifestyle, need regular therapy to deal with it.

Those backpackers can be a good cackle, that is if they wern't so dangerous!!!
    I think they need to do a few laps around a paddock before they let them on the roads!!

Regards, Tony

Well they have the paddock and a tarp if it rains I notice also. The therapeutic massage joint next door would come in handy too I reckon.

THAT's GOLD

Nice fish
    Go mighty Broncos

Go Wallabies

Top catch Slider,

Were they taken north, east or south of 1770?

Mostly North east, but south east as well. Nothing inside 24nm.

wow nice catch well done