Thread: Sempre off Mooloolaba

Sempre off Mooloolaba

We made a quick dash out from mooloolaba saturday arvo and only planned to fish until sunset due to work commitments.We new by the amount of trailers at the ramp that it was going to be a carpark out there,so we headed for a new patch of reef in about 120 metres of water away from the traffic.
    We managed our share of snapper and pearlies with a few trag jew mixed in.We were again molested by some big ambos we raised one and the rest are still swimming with our hooks in their gobs.
    We were quietly minding our own business when we were buzzed by a passing F-111 this was a first for us and a big thrill.Just wondering if anyone else saw it and or if it has happened to them before.I managed to get a photo of it but at a distance.
    Anyway another excellent trip looking forward to chewing on some snapper again.

michael

Re: Sempre off Mooloolaba

al with the ambo

big bird

sunset

nice 6kg snapper

the 500lt fuel dump

Nice work Michael,
    you picked the weather better than we did! how was the current out wide in the 120m water? We fished the shallows friday night(70m) and there was stuff all current.
    Ben.

Hi ben
    the current was slight and to the south,excellent for fishing the depth we were in.

awesome catch michael, some nice snapper and ambos. 500 lt fuel dump! I hope there was a few of you to help out there.

muz
    Tight Lines

Cracker looking snapper you guys got, good work

Steven

Steven

mate you guys just clean up all the time brown dog well done.youre posts i look for all the time because you guys have the best catchs like that mother of a cod well done

Looks like it was all happenin out there. Well done. Some very nice fish in there.

Is it me or just about everyone head out wide of mooloolaba catches snapper? We were out on Sunday morning and got a few decent ones and a few odd sort with 2 huge ambos and 4 dead arms.
    We left Mool. about 3 in the morning and return back about 11 ish and from what was floating in the water, it seems everyone had a good nigh with the snappers
    Wayne

Humility is not a weather condition.

well done fella's nice to see some made it out there
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

love the the fish the f-111 iv changed my pants a few times at double island point mostly on mondays fishing north of wolf rock they are that close you can see the white in there eyes