I see Red again - Page 3
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: I see Red again

Ausfish Platinum Member -spiro-'s Avatar

Re: I see Red again

hey Greg nice reds but wheres the parrot
    only kidding exerlent catch mate
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

nice fish there looked like nice fish and lots of weird things hanging around your boat maybe snakes liked your berley

eggbeater

You Da Man! Good on ya fellas,what a top report

Come up here for the weekend Greggy & teach me how to fish.

Petenoosa

Top Reds mate.....Last trip out of Noosa on Monday 10th July we saw some sea snakes as well...
    they must be around in numbers.... .....Its the first time I have seen them here....they are agro little f....kers too... >..........Those reds drive me crazy here....You catch them 2cm under continually....

Hi Greg,
    Top haul champ! You gotta be happy with that color. How was the run where you were fishing?? What size leads were u using?? I keen to head north of the Hard on my next trip to tackle some Reds. I been seeing heaps of Sea Snakes around the Hard lately. Cheeky buggers!
    Ben.

rainbow_runner

Greg,

I have just started fishing up at Rainbow and am heading up for tomorrow for the comp

Still waiting to catch the big red as per the ones in the photo's......It has certainly got me inspired

Always a motivational read, look forward to the full report in BNB

Mark - Rainbow Runner

[smiley=smartass.gif] [smiley=wiseguy.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=stunned.gif] [smiley=speechless.gif]

We are not worthy............................................ .................That Aj

RESPECT

Thanks for the comments all

Markpeta- time will tell

Pecker- you ask who is the better fisherman-me or the oldman. Well I haven't matched his 18.1kg Red and possibly never will so he has the bragging rights. But then again i did put him onto that fish.

Whitesnake- Reds are a tropical species so the further north you go the more likely you are to find them. Out from the wide bay bar area you can find most species in very close but for good catches of Reds the wider grounds produce more fish. Any good structure with good shows of coral/weed and bait shows will produce good fish. (basicly whats pictured in this report)

Reefking- Plenty of good school reds around with a couple nice ones among them. Nothing massive but still big fish. The Pearlies were only average ones around 3kg.

Macca- Mate it was tough but someone has gotta do it. I'm assuming as i write this you guys must be very close or if not had the baby. Good luck and I'm awaiting the news.

Hayden- Yeah mate pics were taken from the canon and still i'm not very impressed with it. The old sony i was using before hand seems to take alot better pic and after taking hundreds of pics at the Fraser Island comp with the Canon and about 5 pics with the old sony the sony produce a couple of beautiful shots and one of which went on this months front cover of BnB. So you can imagine how peeved off I'am after that.

Spiro- You and your parrot. Mate your a sick man Cut the parrot up for bait is the best thing you can do with those greasy buggers.

Steveo- Mate whats been happening these days? When are you coming for a Red fish mate. I think you may enjoy yourself as long as you don't mind not seeing land

Seapup- There was bugger all run for once but because i was chasing reds i was still using big snapper leads to get them down fast and not waste anytime. I was using a running ball sinker (4ball) for the snapper and pearlies but.

Rainbow Runner- Good to see your fishing the area and I'm sure you will enjoy. I won't be fishing the comp this year but we had a ball last year. I reckon there will be some monster Reds weighed in this year. This is the perfect time to find the big lone reds on the closer grounds. Good luck in the comp you should have a good time if the weather comes through.

www.wickedfishing.com.au The place for wicked fish pics, articles and DVD's. Your ultimate reef fishing DVD "Double Island Point & Beyond" on sale now.

reefy
    got the pm and thanks

need to go and try.......

and that will be soon..?
    "whats the time"