This big![]()
![]()
Now I'm off to bed. I'll post the rest of the pics and a report tommorrow (or maybe Cheech will post a report) It was a big day. Bagged out on snapper. Caught plenty of pearlies, parrot, trag, piggies, job fish, ambos, moses and moari cod .... a real colourful bag.
Couldn't close the lid on the esky and ran out of bait, so left them biting [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
Mark [smiley=sleeping.gif]
Hi Mark,
That was me leavin mooloolaba at 2am as you were comin off the motorway. We would have stayed for the morning bite as well but ran out of bait like you guys
Thats a STONKA tragwouldn't be too many around that have seen one that big
Retired Honda Master Tech
Mark that is a huge Trag...well done, didn't know they grew that big!!!
><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)
Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel
Was a fairly usual trip out on HMAS Seasaw.
Left home at the same time most people go to bed. At the ramp at around 2.30. Passed Spiro on the way out and had a quick chat, and then pointed the nose towards the northern hards. Fortunately with the flat conditions we made it there in about the same time it normally takes to get to the banks. I some how tend to pick the marginal conditions when I go out on Seasaw so it was good not getting pounded this time.
Tried probably half a dozen spots drifting and anchouring. Just pointed the boat in the general area and stopped on interesting shows or structure. No hot bite at any of them, but we did have a bit of success at all of them. Seemed like a slow action trip, but then we did a fish count. 42! Perhaps it was not that slow after all. Tend to get spoilt with Mark as he always manages to put us onto fish. Just imagine what it will be like when he has fished the north and middle hards for a while and built up his gps points!
This trip was a real mixed bag with about 10 different species in the bin. Not that catching snapper and pearlies is not really good, but it was good fun to hook up to different fish.
Then back to the ramp mid afternoon.
Gee i don't know Garry that one you caught off the Tweed the day i got that big nobby of mine was a bl@@dy horse as well, but that one of Marks is as big as i've seen.Originally Posted by Spaniard_King
Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!
WELL DONE FELLA'S![]()
i see you got on Cheech hey
![]()
planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
does anybody know the right min length
for trag jew.have been told 45cm is rong.
cheers ted.
her are some more pictures from the trip
Heaps of parrot about
One more for a bit of coloursmall I know ... sorry Craig
Hi Garry, I saw you guys and commented to Cheech that I thought I recongnised the boat. Well done on your first trip up this way.
Ted, the legal size for a Trag is 38cm.
Trag on steroids...what a horse Mark.![]()
Sensational trip again obviously. You're getting spoilt for options these days lol...
Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"