Thread: Cairns - Nannygai Session

Ausfish Platinum Member scuttlebutt's Avatar

Cairns - Nannygai Session

Usually I give night fishing a swerve, but having not tried it for ages, and being a weekend, decided to give it a go last night.

Headed to some grounds not too far out and sounded around for a bit. Before long the sounder looked like this

Re: Cairns - Nannygai Session

and shortly after I looked like this..

And after about an hour the esky looked like this...

Nice

[smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Steven

Was a pretty good night, nice and calm and not too cold. Had no trouble getting a bag, plus cobia and spanglys. Just wish they bit like that during the day!

steve

kiljora

Some nice fish there Steve. Looks like you had a great night...

Cheers Tony

They do bite like that in the day ... you just need to know where

Think deep

Sam

G'day Sam hows it going m8?

scuttlebutt
    i wish i could land some nannies down here not the ones that use walking frames either
    planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

nice work there Steve. Any largies amongst them - or were they all small mouth?

(Daintreeboy got out Thursday night for 8 Reds to 8.5 kilos, 9 largies to 5 kilos and some spangleds, two purple cod and two reef jacks.)

Moffy, yeah they were all smallmouths, we fished on for a bit in hope of something bigger, just releasing the smallmouths, but they were too thick and drove us crazy. I actually tried to ring you yesterday to see if you were keen but no answer on your numbers. Mark certainly knows what he's doing!

steve

i would be going night fishing alot more great feed there mate

Excellent work there Scuttlebutt. I'm very jealous.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

some nice colour in the esky mate! well done!

Top catch

great fishing sam
    im jealous

pete