dfsdfsdf
decided to hit the southern banks for a change and fish some deep water around The tiger Kelly wreck. Did supprisingly well but the right arm is now a bit sore from winding up from 110 m with these pink vermin things attached. Scored a couple of pearlies as well but just couldnt find the quantities we were looking for . The conditions were almost perfect and i think BOM scared alot of boats off which was good. We had nearly to whole banks to ourselves. Word of warning though, The VMR boat ramp at low tide (very low) had a major drop off at the end of the ramp. Had to use low range / 4x4 just to get the trailer out after i launched the boat. If I had the commodore ute, hahah smoke those tyres!
Another good trip getting our bag of vermin
Seano
nice catch there
dam bom got me. should have gone with sea breeze,
Good stuff mate well done.. Sean
great stuff there
Good job with bag of nice pink vermins...
Where's VMR boat ramp?
Silent
Hey good stuff Seano, those pink pests taste great on the webber with a bit of hickory..
Hey mate,
i hit the southeren end as well, not as much to report
couldn't even get a squire
almost got a pearlie, but it threw the hooks about 2 m from the boat
few parrot and sweetlips, oversized slimey and 2 bronzies, both going over the 15kg mark, got all excited when they were hooked.
also tried caloundra wide, no good for us, but on the way saw 2 blokes land a couple of good cobia, good job to who ever u guys are.
Seano.
We got out there late yesterday arvo and they were biting until dark and bang that was it.
Earlier in the day like you might have been the go, nice catch.
Graeme
nice bottom feeders there Sean'o.
planning the next onslaught 6.5m Profish
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]