Fraser Island- Reef with a bit of Beach - Page 4
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Fraser Island- Reef with a bit of Beach

Re: Fraser Island- Reef with a bit of Beach

Foxy and Greg,
    You blokes own this site!

great trip although the conditions sound awful.
    Great pics.
    By the way if you have any video see if you can post it on this WA site
    Fishwrecked.com
    They have some good footage all for free download.

Ed

Thanks for all the comments

Mark- That fisher is only 18 degree without the ballast so no dramas at all. I reckon it would be interesting trying to use a maxi hull up there when there is very little water in the gutter. Then again It may not be an issue.

Deelight- I was really slack this trip and never pulled the video camera out once but i do have other recent footage that i might put on there. Thanks

Cheers Greg

www.wickedfishing.com.au The place for wicked fish pics, articles and DVD's. Your ultimate reef fishing DVD "Double Island Point & Beyond" on sale now.

What!! No whiting???
    A trip like that would be a dream for most blokes
    Great post Greg
    Looking forward to the BnB article

Scoota..

awsome report mate how many perlies you wanna get aye
    leave some for me when i get up there haha

Some nice fish there Greg! Well done! Those Coronation Trout are certainly great fish(superb chewing as well)!!!
    Ben.

Ausfish Platinum Member Big_Ren's Avatar

Looks like you had a bit of everything on this trip Greg, Foxy and Terry. Hope you enjoyed a few well-earned coldies after some of these sessions

If you fish the Toyota Classic as a team next year, with all the new marks you guys would have sounded, gawd help the other teams

Great to see the weather held out for you most of the time, I'd hate to be up there today with the crap weather we're getting here.....you might have plenty of quality of family time inside, out of the weather.

Did the boys set up tents etc for you or did you have a house at your disposal? What did you do for refrigeration while you were up there?

Cheers guys on an exceptional trip, report and pics.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

G'day Greg,

Its a sad day when cobe are considered vermin like overgrown grinner...some ripper photo's there...can't wait to read BnB for the full story...how embarrasment being done over by foxy and your old man ...wouldn't let them get away with that!!!

I 'spose every dog (or Fox) has his day

><((((º>.¸.•'´¯)

Life is a mystery to be lived, not a problem to be solved, Gabriel Marcel

noluck

top report nice trip , i love the photos
    u guys are champions
    no_luck

Very nice haul off fish there fella's i'm jealous , heading up that way in a couple of weeks with my good mate mick [OUTWIDE 1] to do a bit of fishin,hopefully we get on to some good reds,lookin forward to your next article in BnB.

Paul, to answer your question heres a pic, we stayed in the big yellow marquee the boys already had set up at waddy.
    As for refigeration i think the box on the back of my car answers that...foxy

great report guys,
    looks like a trip to end all trips.
    congrats.
    dale

fishseq

nice feed there

rainbow_runner

Another sensational report, look forward to your next one from DI and Rainbow

great report great fish great pics

hail to thee oh master of the reef! a truly inspiring report.