Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Mission Point Trip

Brett_Finger

Re: Mission Point Trip

We have ways of finding out where you live... 8)
    TBF

Well by the looks of it the entertainment is booked. May need two bottles of rum to block out some of the imagies that may appear over that weekend.

What day is everyone looking at turning up, at this stage i'm a friday starter landing around midday. Departing sunday ......... unless medical attention is needed if i get nightmares from some of the visions that may appear.

gruntahunter

Brian I'm looking at Sat arvo depending on work mate....if not working then Friday night it will be.

No problems i most likely will be out fishing but you will see the camp

Green tent yellow roof

Brian

How many are going on this Mission Beach Fishing Trip,as all i have read as yet is what everyone will be drinking,and dancing together.
    Is it going to be a good trip for the serious fisher as some of us have some distance to travel,who is going what dates and times.
    Cheers Wombat.

Well i'm there and i hope to get mate or two along as well Oh and i will be serious about my fishing as Mr JACK will be on offer

Brian

G'day Wombat,All jokes aside mate it is a top spot for a varied species of fish,I will be nightfishing for the big whiting & I have a couple of areas given to me that are good Jack spots to try,I will also chase flattie thru' the day with the new Big Bite Shads(soft plastics),I'm hopefull(at this stage)of going up on the Friday morning,last year I put in 2 crab pots at Donnybrook & picked them up on return for 3 big muddies. so that is also an option.Cheers touchy.><>

SERIOUS SERIOUS,

Are you kidding, I am a very average fisho and Tarquin would rather paint his nails and talk about hair foils rather than boat foils but once that smell of 2 stroke kicks in (ooops I forgot I've a 4 stroke) we both get deadly serious.SO STRAP ON THE PLASTIC and get ready for some FLAT FLAT FLATTY and JACK JACK JACKY ACTIOOOOOOOOOOON and hey don't take all this fun talk toooooooooo seriously most of these guys on this trip are top fishos and reeeeeeaaaaal serioooooous its just this clown thats lowered the tone of this trip.

THE BOMBER.

What the bomber said and well let just say most of what we want to catch is hmmmmmmm and our doorstep

So Slip Slop Slap .. Silp on the mozzie shit slap on some long pants and shirt and slap on the head gear and ............. get with the program

Be great to meet you there.

When it gets closer how do you feel if we source out who brings what ? I mean not a lot of point if every brings the same stuff and only half gets used. IE gas bottles tables BBQ's etc etc.

Or do you want to leave it as a BYO everything.

Brian

Hi Brian,

Sounds good to me but hey if I forget something its only a 15 minute trip back home for me so we should probably talk to Touchy and the others and get a list posted of whos bringing what, but thats fo the others to decide like I said I'm local.

THE BOMBER

Hi Guys, just wondering if we need to organise anything to bring for the trip or is it every man for himself.

Also are we meeting at Donnybrook or at Mission Point. I've never been there b4 so if someones got some instructions it will be muchly appreciated. I'll be heading down there Saturday Morning.

15 sleeps to go.

G'Day Dom,I'm going from Donnybrook on Fri.Morning,just follow the narrow channel out from Donny to the main channel,head north & just round the point is the camping area.any probs just give me a call I wont be too far away.Cheers T.0411028966.><> ><> ><>.

yeah dom I'm goin Fri arvo so lets meet at mission point mate.Sam has my mobile number.
    Oh I think I,m still in my boys name but this is the grunta anyway.

gruntahunter

The ramp is only 5-10 mins from mission point camping spot so its no trouble to ferry people over.Just let us know if you need a ride.