Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Thread: Cressbrook Meet & Greet 8/9th March

Re: Cressbrook Meet & Greet 8/9th March

Well now all my plans have been shot to bits. Was hoping to be there around 10 on the friday and set up. Now am lucky to be leaving bris by 4 pm leaving me set up in the dark "bugger" . Bloody visitors.

Well at least i can get there to slip quitely into the background and have a quite rum or two.

Touchy you sound much like myself generally quite and reserved.

Anyway will be good to catch up with a few people and i most likely will have my daughter with me.

Brian

by the sounds of it the recent rains havent put much of a flow into the dam, i hope to get over there on saturday arvo if all goes well currently have a doosey of a flew at the moment, have been off work since wednesday, not sure about bringing the boat i might just settle with getting to meet every one on this one.
    cheers & hope to see you all there
    caveman

hey fellas, r all u blokes from Qld? i'm from way down south in SA. whats the fishing like there?

Geez nocone, if ya gunna come, ya better leave now. With Randall, Bummer, Tarquin and Touchy all there, I don't suppose there'll be room for a little red Hornet will there?
    Lucky-phil, Leigh Hope (Cruise Craft called High Hopes) has told me that I must meet you, he still yaps about his trip to Hervey Bay. I s'pose I better get the missus to give me a leave pass for Sunday.
    Do the gates open at 6.00 or 7.00?
    Dale

I fish because the little voices in my head tell me to

Been away for a while. Good to see M&G at Cressy still on. I'll be there with a mate from Warwick late Friday afternoon (with our swags) . I'll get a few tips from the experts at the Classic week before to help us out but i think Chris J is on the mark. The bass could be fairly deep so bring those jigs; deep divers etc.
    See you there
    Sav
    Randall & Bomber - you guys coming - will be great to catch up.

sav who your mate i live in warwick maybe i know him

Sav,

At this stage Randall and I will be there, will be good to catch up.

THE BOMBER

Well boys I now have my self a caravan .
    Iwill be heading up on friday so if anyone wants a lift i have a spare set in the front of the hi lux
    I be leaving from the north side of Brisbane
    so if any is on the south side I could maybe meet them out on Ips Rd some where for those who dont want to rough it I could maybe spare a couple of bunks in the caravan no snoring or farting Aloud

Give me a yell on my mobil

johno

aquarius

Gee Johno thats roughing it mate...a caravan....just bring the ear plugs and you won't hear any farting and snoring..lol
    Cheers #Brent

Yep brent
    I am going to rough in the van with a fridge, microwave, beer fridge.tv.beer fridge, beds, beer fridge, vidio,beer /bait fridge .oh shit no power at the dam.
    Bugger.....

Don't forget,

http://dpishop.dpi.qld.gov.au/bookwe...=2770000003247

I have just recieved mine via the net !

Just makes it a little easier for me, but, Mullet Gut Marine may suit ya's better.

4 days to go.

News Flash ! !!!!!

Having had conversations with people in the know. it appears that driving to Cressbrook via Toowoomba may not be the best way.

Going via Esk, as I am told , is quicker and avoids the range.

Just checking out the el mappie oh ! Seems it's shorter alright. Mostly 100kph driving and it's well sign posted to Cressy.

So, at this stage, Touchy ( and Betty ) and his partners in crime, Phill and his tribe, The Bugmeister and Co, Brian & offspring, Webby and ? will be getting to Cressy on Friday. We'll have a chat to the Ranger, to get him on side !

Please come and see us when you get there, as we should have info on, car parking, facilities, do's and don'ts, boating and fishing, OH ! and we may even have a coldie waiting for ya !

Any queeries, ya can message me or ring me on 34231291 A/hrs

Please have all the right safety gear if you taking a boat. Check rego stickers, life jackets etc.

Don't forget Permits and camping fees.

Hi Guy's,

It's shaping up to be a top weekend.

I will get up there Saturday at Breakfast time, hmm Rum &Milk on my Cornflakes .

Not sure if I'll bring the boat yet ??? It's full of mud and rotting weed from weeks of intensive Crabbing. Sounder shit itself as well !!

Craig.

Via Esk if definately the easiest way to go. Turn left just as you get into Esk, the road is signposted to Hampton. At the top of the range, turn right at the Cressbrook sign, then left and right again, ya can't miss it. If you get to Lake Perserverence on your left, you've gone too far.
    The road is now all asphalt, although narrow in some places. It's about 114k's from Jindalee.
    Dale

I fish because the little voices in my head tell me to

Well i thought i would inform yous on what was happening with the fish on the weekend at the comp at cressy. It was very hard fishing. Fish were scattered every where. In the mornings the best fish were taken casting in the shallows with bettle spins. Then during the day the fish were caught in the deep water mainly up bull creek. Most fish were either sitting at 25 feet or down real deep at about 60. Fishing the schools with live shrimp was successful and trolling with downriggers was probably the next though there was the odd one taken with deep divers. I think though a real slowly worked bass vampire fly would do alright. I think that the fish will still be up bull creek this weekend. I would target this area the most either trolling or with fly. For some reason on the weekend the deep fish werent really interested in plastics. I think they were eating the shrimp as they were very tempting and hit the lures out of aggression. It turned out to be not a bad comp with plenty of jew and bass caught though only 3 yellas weighed in and no silvers or cod.

I will be hopefully down there on the weekend. I will be hopefully down there saturday. I will be the big bloke in a white quintrex topender with stickers up the side. Im a local there and would be willing to point anyone in the write direction.