Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Ausfish Meet/Greet 28-29th June Currigee

Ausfish Meet/Greet 28-29th June Currigee

Hi All, Just refreshing to let you no its still on.
    Currigee (Refer Map)
    Dates 28-29th June New Moon 30th
    Tides Fri low 2.00pm High 8.30pm
    Sat low 2.50am High 8.15am
    low 2.30pm High 9.00pm
    Sun low 3.30am High 9.00am
    low 3.00pm
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Camp Fees There is a camp fee per night, payable to the
    Ranger.
    Whats Supplied- BBQ------Fly
    BYO---Tucker/drinks and if your camping some firewood.
    There are some other bbq there plus tables/seats.
    Need a Lift-- P.Msg Me or Phill
    C U There.

Re: Ausfish Meet/Greet 28-29th June Currigee

Hi All,
    Just refreshing to say its still on.

CHRIS_aka_GWH

brian,
    whoever researched THAT weekend for THATlocation is a friggin genius. Its got something for everyone. Tailor tide on the beach (which is holding form incidently). bream tide inside around the timbers, mid morning high on the flats of crab island for the dark & mysterious practice of flyfishing.

I've never been to a M&G but I was going to be on the beach at straddie on the Sat night anyway, I'll just try to get away from work early so I can meet a couple of you blokes before walking the walk. Should be some very nice fish come in, including some BIG pumped up bream looking for lurv.

seeyainthesurf,

Oh the anticipation
    Ive put in a request for time off from work that weekend, i said i would go mad if i missed it.
    Ill have to start stocking up on green ginger wine before the boys buy out the supply.
    Seems like its also a good excust to pop along to the tackle shop with a fat wad of cash.
    Michael

Just when I thought it was gone, here comes another M&G.

Right location, right time, right tide, right on !

It just so happens, I'll be there.............

youz can leave that Green Death at home

phill

G'day all
    Whose bringing what gear, ill have a tent and a tarp and an esky.
    Michael

Hi All,well i hope to see all the good folks there with some good green death .I must not forget the rods,boat,tent and warm cloths.
    peter.

Big_Kev

I can see a cold night warmed up with a couple of Rumsmmmm
    Cheers Kev

Well it looks like we have a leader (Chris) for the long rod brigade, i'm sure he will lead the expedition across the dunes for those wanting a wet leg in the surf at night
    (Big tailor and those big silvery buggers).
    What do you reckon Chris, You a capable leader

All we need now is a leader for the offshore brigade, for those into the depths of fishing.(weather permitting that is) ???

The estuary fisho shouldnt have any trubs, with the options available that weekend.

Fred, Phill and Big-D can lead the campsite brigade
    BBQ/Fly will be supplied, Byo Tucker/Food/Green death and your winter woolies.
    Anyone landlocked and needing a lift, let us no and we can arrange a lift, or there should be a few spare deckies needed on a few rigs.
    More as the time nears.
    We'll see what Mr Ausfish and Bush & Beach can dig up

OK HERES A DUMB QUESTION FROM A FRESHY HOW DO WE GET THERE, IN ABOAT OR CAR ?? WHAT FISHING GEAR DO I NEED ??

CHEERS CAVEMAN

Webby,
    Pls confirm that the site is at the map location marked "camp" or is it another spot?
    ROLL TIDE, ROLL.................

Hey Caveman
    depends what sort of car youve got. the campsites on an island but a landrover would make it at low tide
    but seriously this ones a boat connection, im sure someone will be willing to offer lifts.
    Michael

Big_Kev

Landrover would make it at low tide eh.
    Only if it was being towed by a Nissan Patrol.
    Kev

i have a boat just need someware to leave the car

adriancorrea

Hey Caveman
    You could always put the car on the roof rack of the land rover or the nissan patrol and get it across to the campsite [smiley=laugh.gif] [smiley=laugh.gif]

Tight Lines
    Adrian