Anyone been crabbing lately?

Thread: Anyone been crabbing lately?

Anyone been crabbing lately?

G'Day,
    Just wondering if anyone has been crabbing in and around the Brisbane area since the little rain we had a couple of days ago. If you did, than did you get any?

Thanks,
    Jay.

Re: Anyone been crabbing lately?

yes up nudgee river last w/end got 4 very good keepers .but for every one you get you throw back 6 undersize ones or jens. the 4 we got were pretty full.

gruntahunter

mmmmmmm. muddie time is on us again..Thankyou you god

Merv,

Mate, how many pots did you have out to get that number of crabs.

Jay.

;jay.we had 6 pots in baited with fresh mullet cutting slits in them each side &leaving overnight.i find crabbing up there you need plenty of bait.it also helps to add a small tin of cat-food just punch a coulpe of holes in the tin. makes all the diff. &noo oo you dont get any cats .merv

Yes, went crabbing from the jetty, used 2 nets and caught a dozen just legal sized crabs. lost one net while trying to rescue a float, then had to rescue the net with my rod! One error after another!

This is Grunta', eat your heart out Pete, a couple of big sthern bay bucks

whoa a couple of beauties there

The nippers look huge, were they full?

Jay.

gruntahunter

Bloody show oof Brian, now we have a challenge and I,m not going to let you beat me with crabs.. No way known sir

gruntahunter

Ok try these for starters

Ausfish Addict

well if the wind comes in i will have some bigger ones this weekend. have some better pics but don't want to embarrass ppl

gruntahunter

Hey Joe looks like a bloddy plastic (soft platics at that) crab mate and where are the huge claws...there puny mate......must be a little esky lid.

Ausfish Addict

yeh grunt it was only a small esky, 25 ltr, the crab just nudged 2.5 i beleive, not a good shot but have some others somehere
    joe