-
Mercury Rising
Hi Folks.........Can anyone top this temp at 1-30 pm today?
Tooooo windy and hot to fish but hey the water should stay warm for a while now!!
Cheers #Brent
ps its now gone to 43 degress at 2-40
-
Re: Mercury Rising
brent was on the water today on the mid north coast nsw and i'm sure it was hotter!
thank christ the water temp was coool i know we sure had a long swim! nether of us could of cared less if a shark fin popped up right next to us i'm sure would of still been nicer in the water
heard the weather report for here and going to be the same as today might go hang out in the frozen section of woolies
-
Yeah mate the shopping centres are full up for sure........its now 3-30pm and the temp is still climbing....Our house pagola faces west but the thermometer is in the shade.....looks like a hot night.
-
-
It only reached 35 at my house today. I just checked the bom and the hottest recorded temp today in the greater brisbane area was amberly peaking at 41.5.
-
-
Ausfish Addict
bloody cold at my place
-
around 40, i should of got the hose for the neighbour, wet t shirt weather for sure 8)
-
just heard on the news the top for sydney was 45 in penrith not sure about the state top but!
here at port macquarie it topped out at 41 bloody hot dry nor eastly!
it is cooling down alot now but!
-
Nearly beat it, but not quite
-
would have to be one of the hottest day the entire easten seaboard has seen!
no one escaped the heat today
-
Ausfish Premium Member
A thermometer on a piece of board is not a very accurate reading...you need something like a sling psychrometer to get an accurate reading..it has to be moving in the air space.
I did a job at West Chermside today..at 1pm it was 39.8C using a sling..an accurate reading. And what was I doing? Installing bloody air conditioning...the sweat was pouring off me. And more to do tomorrow
-
You should fly NORTH for the summer wouldn't have been more then 35c on the tropic of capricorn today and that sea breeze was to die for. FLY NORTH were it is perfect year round hey Anges jack
-
Pinhead the thermometer is held on the post by a staple.....swinging free with air gap behind......I reckon this is accurate enough.....Its close to 11pm and the reading is a very warm 30 degress.
Cheers #Brent
-
Snapperhead
Yeah mate, Paradise! 8)