Guys guys guys...if weather doesn't permit the best fishing....break out the coldies and get the drinking underway!!!
ME
Guys guys guys...if weather doesn't permit the best fishing....break out the coldies and get the drinking underway!!!
ME
Yeah good point.... *note to self... buy bottle of rum*
The beach isn't looking too bad, I spent a fair portion of the weekend trudging up and downIf I were to head down this weekend I would be looking at the area about 1km north of the bedroom, to about 1km south. Although there was better water down around Currigee, which is too far south for me. Chris is right though, geez it was looking good a few weeks ago, in particular one nice jewie hole just north of the bedroom, which has shallowed out a bit now, but still a good spot to start looking for bream, dart and flathead. If it blows 20 - 25 s/w the best bet would be to park in the anchorage at the bedroom, and operate from there, as there is protection from the island. Some good tailor were caught opposite tipplers on saturday night as well.
Kris.
Hi Kris ,
How much of a walk is it across the island near the bedroom?
I have only ever bothered to walk across up the top end, near the end of Tiger Mullet channel.
[quote author=Maria link=board=General;num=1086867485;start=30#39 date=06/15/04 at 20:45:09]Kev you're not bringing more of your whinging lot over are you! <
They invited there bloody selves!
>Already got one raving mad pom on this site....<
Whose dat den? ;-)
>Should pop down for the day or something mate.<
Gonna try, if the deckie will let me.....gotta keep her sweet with this buggered back of mine.....on the other hand.....I could get an electric anchor winch :-)
Weather starting to change, lookoin good
[issued 1106 Wednesday]
FORECAST FOR MORETON BAY
Wednesday until midnight: SW/S winds about 10/15 knots. Winds increasing to
10/20 knots overnight. Seas rising to 1.6 metres offshore from Comboyuro Pt to
Tangalooma Pt.
Thursday: SW/S winds increasing to about 20 knots.
Friday: SW winds easing to about 15/20 knots.
Saturday: W/NW winds 15 knots.
Originally Posted by SeaHunt
bout the same at the bedrooms, maybe 100 -200 shorter (the distance of the flats) but a bit more of the vertical up & down, thigh chaffing work
chris not kris but chris none the less
knowledge of the unlit beacon track in is useful & a good spotty at night
For those who are staying over or getting down there early Sunday, a couple of ' Club " fishoes will be joining me for breakfast ( 7.30ish ). Pop in and pick thier brains. They'll be fishing the Telegraph Shield Competition for Bream on the Saturday night.
Looks like a big turnout. Good to see. Even might get a show from Mr Ausfish himself ( Steve Brown ).![]()
Thanks for the heads up on that Red Beacon Kris, well done.
ps. Ben, do you plan to fish at all ??? ???![]()
![]()
Hahahaha Phill....mate to be quite honest, I'd much rather blow the froth of a few coldies meeting up and having a yarn with some of you gentlemen. However, I do plan to dong a few fish up in between bouts of alcohol appreciation,that is, around the times at which drinking is not considered socially acceptable - i.e, before 0500.
Hey There Gang, Just got word from Betty Boobtubethat she is unable to meet some of the newbies heading down this weekend due to her heavy commintments personally thanking all the mighty maroons (on their big win tonight)will take her at least the rest of the week
![]()
![]()
,Touchy also has to miss this one but I hope the wind forecast eases from the presentone,Bite times(middays) are not the best(unless doing the midnight fisho/allnight thing)but the percentages are high(in the 70% 80%,)should be some nice fish early morn/late arvo to be had. havva good trip everyone Cheers Touchy.><> ><> ><>.
Is anyone going down on the Friday night? i'm thinking of leaving work early on Friday night and going down there.
Also, Phill if we want a powered site, can we just book it then hang around with you guys? i get the impression the powered sites are close to the unpowered ones anyway.
hey! Will be headin down with rob on Saturday morning if all goes to plan! Have used Jacobs well ramp 2 or 3 times and have been absolutely EATEN ALIVE BY MOSSIES! Bring the rid just in case, cause in the 2 minutes it takes to launch robs boat, we were scratchin all day! Can't wait to meet some of you blokes and I might even join some you and knock off a few coldies!
![]()
cheers!
Mick!
p.s GO THE MAROONS!![]()
![]()
![]()
[smiley=furious2.gif] [smiley=furious2.gif] [smiley=furious2.gif] [smiley=furious2.gif]
Good onya Phil Im working night shift till tuesday and then got 3 weeks holidays.
Have to miss this one, cant even take a sickie as we have a home game on sat night. (top of the table clash)
Should be a good one with rides for the kids and fireworks at the end of the game.
Have fun fellas, catch heaps and dont get too drunk lol![]()
Tight Lines
Adrian
CHRIS. If all seats are not taken on BLACKMOON II I'd like to fill it, IF so what time you going? I look forward to a tailor treck.
spindles.
Kris as in Sharkbait, Chris as in CHRIS_aka_GWH![]()